10:04 AM GMT

Golf Testimonials

Your professionalism and drivers are first-rate!

Testimonials

Our fabulous trip is now in the history books with wonderful memories.  

Just wanted to thank you for organizing our itinerary and setting us up with our very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable driver and guide, Eric Lye.  Eric allowed us to relax and enjoy the scenery while getting us safely to our destinations.  
Unfortunately, he couldn’t do anything about the Ireland weather on our first two days of touring where the rain seemed to be endless but he managed to make the best of the rainy situation.  The last two days of touring the Dingle were perfect. 

We would highly recommend Ireland Chauffeurs to anyone wishing to privately tour Ireland.  Your professionalism and drivers are first rate. Michelle, you were extremely helpful and patient with us during the planning phase.  Overall, we had a lovely time in Ireland. 

Thank you again,

Gaby and the Larkin Clan

August 15, 2019 - Driver:

You facilitated some amazing memories!!

Testimonials

Good afternoon, Alison,

It is Friday afternoon, 6/21, and I think I am finally coming out of the ‘travel fog’!!

I want you to know how absolutely thrilled my entire family was with ALL of the arrangements that you made for our trip.

The hotel selections were perfect! We especially liked The Great Southern where we were able to enjoy a family meal in their private dining room. The management was very accommodating and the hotel is lovely!

The brothers were thrilled with their golf experience at Old Head where the rest of us joined them for lunch. It is a beautiful spot!

Yet, words cannot begin to express our gratitude for our ‘Host’ and coach driver, Mr. Eric Lye. He was professional, informative, funny and kind. We were appreciative of how he listened to our requests, showed us places that were off the beaten path, explained the history of different parts of the country, and entertained us with stories and a few very funny jokes 🙂
What a delightful man and beautiful representative of that wonderful country.

I am also most grateful for your patience and guidance as you worked with me and the family in planning the trip. This was a very special, ‘once in a lifetime’ opportunity for the family and it could not have been any more perfect!! You facilitated some amazing memories!!

Rest assured that you, Eric, and Ireland Chauffeur Travel will be highly recommended by all 15 of us!!! (We have promised to post reviews on Trip Advisor.)

Ireland felt like home to all of us and we look forward to returning with our children and grandchildren.

Many blessings,

Kathy

June 22, 2019 Kathy Preston - Driver: Array

Trust me when I say, the entire team at Ireland Chauffeur Travel is first class!

Testimonials

Having been so impressed with the services of Ireland Chauffeur Travel in 2017, we chose them again to arrange and chauffeur our 2019 family trip to both Ireland and Scotland. Joe Murphy (our consultant) did an exceptional job of helping us select, plan and coordinate activities and maximize touring opportunities. Joe was always readily available for questions, recommendations, and assistance throughout the entire process. Joe is knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and makes every efforts to accommodate his client’s interests. We can’t thank Joe enough for his hard work and diligence in planning our trip.

The first leg of our trip included four days in Ireland. We were met in Dublin by Tom O’Toole who would be our guide. Tom is just simply a delightful person with a great personality and sense of humor. He has passion for, and wealth of knowledge of Irish culture and history. He also makes excellent recommendations for local food and drink. Tom educated, and entertained us every day of our visit. We shared many laughs together. Early in the trip, Tom recognized that our son and daughter-in-law were particularly fond of the many sheep and lambs around the countryside. Tom worked with my wife to surprise them with two special stops during the tour. The stops included an opportunity to hold baby lambs – who actually fell asleep in our children’s arms, and a second stop to see a demonstration of trained sheepdogs and their master herding sheep. Both stops were fascinating and amazing experiences for our family. Kudos to Tom for being so intuitive! When we said goodbye to Tom on the final day of the Irish leg of our trip, it was truly like saying goodbye to a good friend!

Upon our arrival in Edinburgh, Scotland, we were met by Jim Grier who would guide our eight-day tour of Scotland. Jim is also a delightful person with a great personality and knowledge of Scottish history. Jim is also an avid golfer with whom we connected quickly and thoroughly enjoyed following The Master’s tournament together while in Scotland. During our visit, we played golf on the Castle Course at St. Andrews. Jim also managed to get us on to the Swilcan bridge at the Old Course for photos. He also made sure we got to visit the famous Dunvegan Corner Bar that has a history of patronage by professional golfers from all over the world. From St. Andrews, we headed to the Highlands and Isle of Skye. Jim’s knowledge of the countryside was fascinating, and he guided us through and shared his knowledge of some of the most beautiful mountains and “lochs” in Scotland. While in Skye, and throughout Scotland, Jim’s recommendations for food, drinks, and entertainment were excellent! The food was always excellent. Our family background is in farming, and when Jim learned of this, he personalized the trip even more by providing a tour and historical overview of an area Glasgow that had once profited greatly from Maryland tobacco and U.S. sugar crops. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with Jim, and even hope to return to play golf together at some point. Again we felt as if we said goodbye to another good friend in Jim when we left Scotland.

Trust me when I say, the entire team at Ireland Chauffeur Travel is a “first-class” team that works diligently to make your trip a very personal and rewarding experience! Thanks to all… we genuinely hope to see you again!! 

April 24, 2019 Michael and Lori Debolt - Driver: Array

The Hagan family trip to Ireland

Testimonials

I am writing to thank your company for setting up a wonderful trip to Ireland for me and my family. 

Although my wife Susan and I had previously been there, it was a first time for the rest of our crew.

Ireland Chauffeur Travel did a fine job in arranging our trip and conducting it. 

I would particularly like to recognize Aoife Ryan for her work in putting it together and communicating with me.

She was friendly and cooperative at all times. 

I also would like to give a very big thank you to our Tour Guide Damian McKenna who did an outstanding job. He was accommodating, very informed on Irish History and had a wonderful sense of humor. We truly enjoyed having him as our guide. 

I will be happy to recommend Irish Chauffeur Travel to any of my friends who are considering a tour of Ireland.

Thanks to all involved.

Richard Hagan

July 24, 2018 Richard Hagan - Driver: Array

Nine Days in Ireland and Northern Ireland with John O’Sullivan

Testimonials

We recently spent nine days in Ireland and Northern Ireland under the guidance of John O’ Sullivan.

We have been traveling internationally for eighteen years and John was among the very best of the guides we have had.  He observed what appealed to us and what did not, and along with many questions, he was able to tailor the trip to our complete satisfaction.  Few guides make the effort to meet our requirements as well as John.

We asked John to evaluate our itinerary and make suggestions to add or delete.  We realize that puts pressure on a guide but John handled it well and we quickly learned to trust his judgment.

We were impressed with John ‘s professionalism.  He was courteous, always on time, always opening the car door, handling our luggage.  He was personable, had a good sense of humor and told us interesting stories and history of the area.

Please extend our appreciation to John.  Tell him he gets a “Gold Star”.  He will understand.

Best Regards,

Bonnie and Scott Morton

October 9, 2017 Bonnie and Scott Morton - Driver: Array

A Terrific Visit to Ireland

Testimonials

Hello Eibhlis,

After returning to the USA and unpacking, I wanted thank you for planning such a terrific visit to Ireland for Doris and me. Every detail was covered including fans in all the rooms.

In addition to your planning, I wanted to be sure to let you know what an asset Mary O’ Leary is to your company. In all of our travels we have never had a better experience than our week with Mary. She is professional in every way and extremely caring that the customer has a great experience. She was a true delight to be with.

We expect to return to Ireland soon and will definitely use Ireland Chauffer Tours again and hopefully Mary O’Leary will agree to be our guide again.

Thanks again,
Robert Woods

August 25, 2017 Robert Woods - Driver:

Dream Vacation 2017

Testimonials

We just returned from a 12 day dream vacation of Ireland with Ireland Chauffeur Travel. What a fabulous company to deal with. Alison was our contact and her attention to our wants and needs were perfect. The itinerary that she helped us plan was perfect. Dermot Kelly was our guide and he is a true professional as well as a warm and friendly guy. His knowledge of all things Ireland is quite impressive and his driving skills are second to none. We covered almost 2000 miles in our 12 days and we made memories to last a lifetime. I highly recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel to anyone planning to visit Ireland.

August 14, 2017 Robert G - Via TripAdvisor - Driver: Array

We had the trip of a lifetime!

Testimonials

We had the trip of a lifetime! I wanted to show my sons, niece, and their spouses where my parents were from and hopefully show them enough of ‘home’ that they would want to go back on their own. Our itinerary accomplished that and more. I do not think we could have had a better time.

June 19, 2017 Alma Hayes-Belmont - Driver:

An Amazing Ireland Vacation

Testimonials

Thank you for an amazing Ireland vacation. Our driver, Martin Wilde was perfect for our group. He got us on the back roads, avoided the “touristy” spots and helped us to see the real Ireland. The planning was painless and the accommodations were spectacular!
I will highly recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel to anyone wanting a fabulous Ireland vacation.

June 5, 2017 - Driver:

The Best Travel Service We’ve Ever Experienced

Testimonials

ICT is among the best travel service we’ve ever experienced! Alison Lonergan, who helped us plan and coordinate our trip is gracious and courteous, and always made herself available for questions, recommendations, and assistance during the planning phase and throughout the trip. ICT manager, Paul made a special effort to meet us on our first night in Ireland! We were met at the airport by John Farrell. John is a very personable gentleman with a great sense of humor. In the evening, John even joined us briefly for a cold pint and a few laughs. Our driver/guide Maeve Kelly was amazing! She is a gracious and courteous host who employs her knowledge of Ireland and her experience in guiding tours to provide the best experience possible for her clients. Maeve takes the time to get to know her clients and their interests, tailoring each day’s activities to maximize the client’s travel experience. Her knowledge of Ireland, made each day interesting and educational. Maeve also knows all the best stops for tea, lunch, and an afternoon pint.
The entire team at ICT is a “first class” team who will work with you to personalize your travels!

May 4, 2017 Lori DeBolt - Via Facebook - Driver: Array

The Most Wonderful Travel Experience of our Entire Lives

Testimonials

First and foremost………Two words sum up the most wonderful travel experience OF OUR ENTIRE LIVES: Michael Prendergast. I\’m not sure if you at Ireland Chauffeurs know how wonderful this man truly is and what an asset he is to your company. Mike defines the words: respectful, hard working, loving and genuine. At the end of our trip, it felt like Mike was a part of our family, from the beginning of our trip. Our gratitude goes well beyond Mike\’s knowledge of the area and information he readily gives regarding all aspects of the local Irish history, people and countryside. He made us feel like locals, like real Irish, by taking us to places like my grandfather would have gone to. We(the ten of us) were taken to some off the beaten path spots that most tourists don\’t get to go to and at the same time we were able to customize our trip to fit in family visits as well. Your employment of Mr. Michael Prendergast is the best move you could have EVER made to enhance the value of the services you provide. I would recommend Mike Predergast to anyone going to Ireland looking for a personal driver and as long as he is with your company I would recommend you as well. Secondly, your choices of accommodations, the vehicle provided and the personalized service were outstanding. Eibhlis Maher was a delight to deal with and all the admin stuff went very well. Thank you for making our trip memorable in every way!!

November 24, 2016 - Driver:

Brilliant Experience

Testimonials

Alison,
I wanted thank you and your team for the entire process from the beginning until we left Ireland. Your patient’s and quick response to all of our pre-vacation questions was great. The final itinerary plan was very nice as where the beautiful hotels you had arranged. All top class.
As for Martin, He is a special guy ! we could not find anyone that did not know Martin.
His knowledge and guidance throughout the entire week was exactly what we were looking for. The castles, churches, pubs and restaurants were all great. I can say with confidence he made our trip an experience we will never forget.

Thanks again until we return,

Regards,

Craig Zutz

September 30, 2016 Craig Zutz - Wisconsin, USA - Driver:

This is the Only Way to Travel

Testimonials

From the beginning ICT worked with us to carefully plan our trip. Alison followed up immediately with us when we had questions or wanted to make changes in the itinerary . Shane Leahy the owner ended up as our driver/ guide because of an issue with a driver. Shane made our trip great. He was very professional, knowledgeable and just fun! He kept us informed regarding time and distance to next spot. Made recommendations for places I don’t think anyone else would have made. I never knew a salmon smoke store existed. Had no idea about marble factory. Our hotels, B&B’s and castles were perfect. This is the only way to travel. We look forward to more trips using ICT and hopefully travel with Shane.

September 18, 2016 - Driver: Array

“Absolutely the best tour of Ireland”

Testimonials

From Virginia:
“We just finished a nine-day family trip for seven (mid-30s to late 80s) around Ireland that we did with Ireland Chauffeur and I can’t praise them enough.

Starting with the planning Alison Longeran did putting the trip together and making all of the hotel reservations to the time we spent traveling with our driver/guide Martin Wilde, everything was perfect (except for some typical Irish weather!). The trip took more than a year to plan during which time Alison responded promptly to numerous emails with suggestions and recommendations while we were figuring out what to do and then making sure to provide that.

With regards to our driver/guide Martin Wilde, I can’t say enough about him. It’s obvious he loves what he does and we were the lucky recipients. His knowledge of history as well as of current Irish affairs made our days together both interesting and enlightening.

Throughout our travels Martin made suggestions about places he thought we might enjoy that weren’t on our itinerary, including some that were more accessible to an elderly traveler in our group. He also willingly adjusted his schedule a couple of days to accommodate a late return to our hotel because of scheduled events.

In a world where customer service is too often secondary, Ireland Chauffeur Travel is clearly world class.

Virginia toured with us in September 2016

September 14, 2016 Virginia - Driver: Array

Impeccable, Flexible Service

Testimonials

Our driver and guide, John, was professional, helpful, prompt, courteous, and accommodating. He’s also funny as well as humble. We had a great time traipsing around the Irish countryside with him. He learned our wants and needs and knew exactly how to fulfill them. He made our trip memorable.

September 8, 2016 CanRocksLover - Via TripAdvisor - Driver:

“Thank you for enhancing our experience in Ireland”

Testimonials

Dermot Kelly – July 2016
Dermot drove us from July 24 to July 27th. I was travelling with my son Emmett, and Brother Mark and his son Mark. Our sons are college age. He picked us up in Dublin and we traveled to Northern Ireland to golf and sight see. He immediately picked up on the purpose of our trip. It was a father/son trip to enjoy time together thru golf and enjoying the natural beauty of Ireland. Dermot provided great in sight the local culture and customs. He explained things in a manner that engaged the boys and we all enjoyed the banter. His knowledge of Northern Ireland provided great depth to help us understand the history of the country and the interaction with Ireland. He enjoyed the fact that we were golfing and even made sure to watch our final hole at each course we played. I cannot thank him enough for the time and energy he gave to us. His demeanor and manner truly enhanced our trip and experience. Well Done Dermot! Thanks again

Martin Wilde – July 2016
Martin picked us up at Lahinch after we golfed and then drove us for 5 days to our last stop in Dublin. We were a group of 12 on a Father/Son Golf Trip. We played 5 courses in 6 days and Martin provide us transportation from course to course. While driving, he provided the group with great insight to the local customs and sights. At each hotel and course, he took command of our baggage and clubs and made sure our items were secure. Several of the days it rained and Martin worked in the damp, wet weather to pack all of our belonging. Martin also had great insight to food and restaurants. He provide great tips and helped book and adjust reservations. When we returned to the bus after each round, he made sure we had food and beverage to hold us over during the ride to our hotel or next location. The group truly enjoyed his company. In fact, one of our travels toured Ireland in 2002 and he immediately recognized Martin as his driver from that trip…….that exemplifies the impression martin makes on his customers. Thank you again Martin for enhancing our experienced in Ireland.

Eibhlis Maher – September 2015-August 2016
I contacted Ireland Chauffeur Travel in September of 2015 to book a Father/Son Golf Trip for July 2016. I was assigned to work with Eibhlis and that proved to be my lucky day. From the start of our discussions, she provide great insight and advice on booking our trip. We had a group that on different days of a 10 day span numbered from 4 to 7 to 14 to 12. With the constantly changing group, we needed separate transport, additional and varying tee times, extra rooms, and a variety of dinner and lunch reservations. She worked thru all of these demands and booked us an excellent trip. Her demeanor and professionalism were apparent on each phone call and email. I believe that I spoke with her over 20 times to work thru the changes and demands of our trip. Each call was met with a pleasant hello with no indication of any frustration with the demands our group. With such a large and changing group, we needed accommodations up to our departure date and once we arrived. She helped us at each juncture and made sure we had a smooth and enjoyable trip. I recommend that you seek out her help when you work with Ireland Chauffer Travel. Thank you again for everything Eibhlis.

August 14, 2016 Andy LeFevour - Driver: Array

So Worth It

Testimonials

Hesitant about spending that much money but so worth it. Driver/guide Patrick was very patient and a great driver. Did four days and hotels booked worth every penny. Would definitely recommend. Added plus is contact information for booking agent so you can get in touch with the same person every time.

July 9, 2016 Marg Anne Locke - Via Facebook - Driver:

Best time in Dublin

Testimonials

We had the pleasure of having Dermot Fogarty as our expert guide in Dublin on our recent ireland vacation. Dermot was the consummate gentleman with a quick wit and intense knowledge of the Dublin area. Dermot met us at the airport and right from the get go we knew we had made a wise decision to work with Ireland Chauffeur Travel. Dermot was always on time if not early, and went out of his way to cater our vacation to our needs. Our expectations were truly exceeded and we look forward to our next trip to Ireland.

December 15, 2015 Elisa G - Via TripAdvisor - Driver: Array

Awesome Vacation

Testimonials

Thanks to Ireland Chauffeur travel for our awesome vacation . Our guide/ambassador to South Ireland was  John Daly  who was both Knowledgeable, courteous and quite entertaining ! John was a true professional and it was obvious he loves what he does and takes a lot of interest and pride in being the best in the business . We showed John some information from our family history and he went out of our way to do further research and guide us towards discovering our family routes . John was also quite helpful and knowledgeable in guiding us to best places for food and drink and saved us a lot of time in trying to figure it out ourselves .  It was truly a trip of a lifetime and we thank John Daly and Ireland Chauffeur travel . We will certainly recommend your services to anyone that may be visiting Ireland in the future !

We also had the pleasure of having Dermot Fogarty as our expert guide in Dublin on our recent Ireland vacation   . Dermot was the consummate gentleman with a quick wit and intense knowledge of the Dublin area . Dermot met us at the airport and right from the get go we knew we had made  a wise decision to work with Ireland Chauffeur travel . Dermot was always on time if not early, and went out of his way to cater our vacation to our needs. Our expectations were truly exceeded and we look forward to our next trip to Ireland

Thank You,

P.G

December 9, 2015 - Driver: Array

John Daly a Truly Amazing Driver Guide

Testimonials

“John Daly, our driving guide and also handled the transfers in Dublin was a special treat for us as well. He was truly amazing!”

December 1, 2015 - Driver: Array

Personal Guide that was Extremely Knowledgeable

Testimonials

Wow, what a trip. We had toured Europe with my husband driving and this time we were looking for a driver and a small van for 9 of us to see Ireland. What happened was we got a personal guide that was extremely knowledgeable and he did the driving. The company makes the hotel reservations. Off we left from Dublin and got our first history lesson, Martin knew Irish history and we were ready every day for him to expand on the lesson. We would discuss the plan of the day to see Backroads not tourist attractions with bus coaches lined up and long lines. Amazing, small lakes, monastery’s, waterfalls, sheep, stops to walk a bridge, hippie nurseries, a stained glass window in a church with the sun shining correctly. Martin had suggestions for lunch, a favourite Mannings in Ballickey for sample trays, a taste of Poitin at Molly’s, the chocolatier. At day’s end, he would recommend restaurants for dinner and we would plan our next day adventure. We heard Irish music and had Jaunty Horse carriage pick us up at the hotel. We saw out of the way waterfalls, tasted a banana chocolate pie, ate a potato chip sandwich and stayed in a castle. The van was comfortable with water available. Whenever we saw a photo opportunity, Martin stopped for the best angle. He is knowledgeable, with a sense of Irish humour and a gentleman. Six nights later and back in Dublin, we had seen the beauty of Ireland (no rain, sunny skies helped) and the company sent a driver to drop us off at the train station.

October 23, 2015 Theresa B Via Tripadvisor - Driver: Array

Ireland has to be a Destination Stop!

Testimonials

Gerald Burke, our personal guide, was outstanding. He was patient, considerate, and really a knowledgeable resource, and outright fun! He made things happen when we went a different direction, quickly and with apparent ease. We had the opportunity to meet Shane, from Ireland Chauffeur Travel too. He did an excellent job. Probably the most incredible opportunity presented itself, simply because Gerard was a member at Ballybunion, one of the oldest, and highest ranked golf course in the world. He also was a previous Captain there too. He asked if I wanted to play. Next thing you know, we had a tee time at 1.45pm the next day. The course was simply incredible, gorgeous, and freakishly devilish! I loved it. To top it all off, my wife almost started crying in excitement, as we pulled up to the Dromoland Castle resort. I had the chance to play another awesome golf course there at Dromoland! We had one incredible stop after another. Ireland has to be a destination stop for anyone who loves Golf, history, beautiful landscapes, bird watching, and Guinness! The small town people were the best of the best. What a trip. Also,. I’d hate to end this note without giving a shout out to our friends at the horse stables, Johnny and Tanya turned a 1 hour ride into a 3 hour event! Magnificent!!

 

October 20, 2015 P. Watson - Driver: Array

Ireland Chauffeur Travel Tour Exceeds all expectations. a truly phenomenal trip and brilliant way to see Ireland the first time around!

Testimonials

Ireland Chauffeur Travel and Martin Wilde – July 2015 – a truly phenomenal trip and brilliant way to see Ireland the first time around!! Tripped onto your website by sheer luck (as only the Irish can), contacted your company, worked with Grainne on all the wonderful details, booked the trip for 13 family members and the rest is history. Eight nights, over 220 km, great accommodations, amazing sites, good food and the best time was had by all – ages ranged from 17 to 57! We knew that a lot would hinge on our tour guide and we couldn’t have been more pleased –  Martin was and is exceptional. Very welcoming and professional and he quickly read our interests and adjusted our tour accordingly. His recommendations were appreciated and he did not lead us astray. We were happy to sit back, in comfort, relax and have a worry free, busy but not hectic trip. He was flexible on pick-up and drop-off, he catered to us, making bookings for shows and golf, taking us off the beaten path and keeping us away from the crowds of the tourist traps. His knowledge of Ireland, the countryside, the towns, the people, it seemed endless. He has a love for the history of Ireland but his humor was not lost either. Thank you Martin, you made our trip exceptional. In closing, Ireland Chauffeur Tours exceeded all of our expectations and we highly recommend your company and Martin to everyone who shows interest in a guided tour. Great job! We hope to be back!

 

October 9, 2015 The O'Reilly Gang: Kevin, Neil, Teresa, Marion, Connie & Sharlene & Co - Driver: Array

‘Martin Wilde you’re the best!’

Testimonials

Praise for Martin Wilde from the W. Wallace Party:

Martin you’re the best! I never expected such great service from our guide! You made our holiday unforgettable. Thank you very much. Thank you for this wonderful time – beautiful country – beautiful people

We have never traveled with a driver guide before and didn’t know what to expect. BUT…what we discovered was you – a total professional with an in-dept knowledge of Irish history and a bottomless amount of Irish humor.

 

There are not enough thank yous to describe how much we appreciated and enjoyed our time with you. You are such a smart, kind and thoughtful gentleman. Our trip was spectacular due, in a very long part, to your attention and kindness. We can only say thank you – but know that it means so much more!

As we put this whole trip together, it was hard to imagine how it would all work out with the expectation that we, as a group, would have a great time. You have provided a seamless and significant interaction with us as a group and as individuals and we all sincerely appreciate it.

You brought so much to the tour. your knowledge and love for your country is infectious. Thank you so much for showing us you beautiful country, rich in history.

You have made this time in your beautiful country a time we will always remember and cherish! Thank you for all you have done to make this a wonderful holiday!

Amazing sights, beautiful scenery and a knowledgeable guide made the perfect vacation with friends even better! Thanks for all you did to accommodate all our wants and needs and for making our trip unforgettable.

Such a wonderful guide and gentleman. While showing us around your beautiful island, you always showed us the best and your suggestions were always outstanding. We enjoyed your history lessons, mixed with your wonderful wit. Thank you for all of your kindness and thoughtful consideration for all of us during the tour!

 

 

October 5, 2015 W. Wallace Party - Driver: Array

The Whole Tour was Fabulous from Beginning to End

Testimonials

Words of Praise for Paul Williams:

A month ago my husband and I, along with our daughter and son-in-law, were enjoying the last couple of days of our adventure in Ireland. We’re still thinking about our time in that beautiful country and wishing we were there. One of the reasons our trip was so enjoyable was due to the excellent driver/guide who accompanied us on our tour. Paul Williams was the perfect person to show us Ireland! We had a never been there so everything was new and we wanted to see and learn about everything. if we had attempted to drive ourselves cross country and from place to place, we enjoyed the scenery and listening to Paul’s fascinating stories about Irish history and what it’s like to live in Ireland today. He seemed to know something about every place we drove through or visited! It was great. We can’t thank him enough for everything he taught us – it really helped us to appreciate the beauty of the island as well as the challenges that arise from landscape and circumstances.

As well as guiding us, Paul also listened well and discerned our particular interests: my husband was interested in discovering more about his family’s Irish ancestors from Galway and Paul guided him to several useful and interesting books about the area.

Paul was great at pointing us towards pubs we’d enjoy or restaurants we might like. He was unfailing friendly and helpful. Every day he greeted us with a cheerful face and excitement for the day ahead.

The whole tour was fabulous from beginning to end – we enjoyed everything we saw and all the things we did. But I have to say having Paul Williams as our guide and driver made it even better. He’s all I would have wanted a guide to be: friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, patient, cheerful and fun!

 

J. Kuehl - Driver: Array

‘The best trip of our lives’

Testimonials

Our family of 11 had the best trip of our lives September 2015 thanks to Alison and Ireland Chauffeur Travel! John Ryan was absolutely awesome, and we feel like we made a friend for life! All the accommodations were in the perfect location in each town we traveled to, and we liked the freedom to be able to change things up a bit as we toured your beautiful country. We will definitely use and recommend your company again.

 

D. Johnson - Driver: Array

An Unforgettable Trip of Ireland

Testimonials

Eric,

Thank you so much for a wonderful tour of Ireland!! Your knowledge and driving skill made this an unforgettable trip!

 

September 29, 2015 Steven & Nancy Arter - Driver: Array

Overwhelming Joy

Testimonials

There is simply not enough space on this form for me to express my absolute joy over our trip’s experience. From the initial planning with Grainne and Jessica to our time spent with our driver Paul Farrell, I cannot put into words my overwhelming sense of joy. Ireland is indeed a treasure, not merely from a historical aspect but it is to the land and to the people which make Ireland indeed special. I was at first a bit hesitant to “hire” a driver as I am use to plotting and planning my own adventures but everyone said if you go to Ireland, the best way to see it is by car and you really don’t want to be driving, something about that opposite side of the road business 🙂 How blessed we were to find Ireland Chauffeur Travel and what a gift from God it was to have Paul as our tour director/driver. Paul made our trip what it was as he shared with us the love he has for his home, after 11 days on the road, we became more than friends, more like family. It is an experience that I will carry with me for the rest of my life and my prayer is to one day return. My deepest gratitude to Irish Chauffeur Travel and to Paul for giving me a lasting and precious gift.

September 19, 2015 Julie Cook - Driver: Array

Fabulous time, Great tour and wonderful guide

Testimonials

8 family and friends embarked on 8 day tour of Dublin, western , southwestern and west coast of Ireland. Things we were most impressed with include:

Mercedes Van: It was as good as you can get for a tour . Outfitted with 9 luxury seats we rode in comfort everywhere in Ireland. Storage in the back for more than ample for luggage for 8 and golf clubs for 5. Water available on board and big windows to see the countryside. Clean beyond belief!!! Mike our guide cleans it every morning before departing.

Senior Driver Guide Mike Prendergast
Your driver guide is key to a good experience and Mike gets a 10 plus for taking care of us. Mike got to know the group very quickly and we had great communication on what was important to us. He tailored our trip to make sure the things we wanted to do were done timely and comfortably.
Mike helped us with restaurants, lunches , local dance shows, and recommendations on what to do in the evening by ourselves.

If anything exceeded our expectation it was Mike and the care and insight he gave the tour to make in memorable for the entire group.

Hotels:
Brooks… good location ,very nice staff but the rooms were on the small side. If you are in for one night it works but extended I would explore others.

Hayfield Manor Cork
First class all the way!!

Killarney Park Hotel
First class and great location to walk in the evening or have dinner

Dromoland Castle
Very nice and beautiful grounds …first class staff

Ashford Castle:
Well they saved the best for last … World renown beautifully restored castle. A real jewel. Rooms were large and views of the water. Highlights we did at the castle .Harris hawks with trainer in the woods . We carried the birds and they would swoop back to us for food. Really a treat.
Boat to tour of the lake… Largest lake in Ireland and 55 minutes tour on small boat. Met a the pair of Irish wolf hounds in the lobby every morning for socialization with the guest. Walked the grounds and relaxed in the beautiful tranquility of years ago memories.

All in all it was a perfect trip that left all of us with a great feeling for Ireland and great work the tour company did to make our trip fun, relaxing and informative.

September 12, 2015 - Driver: Array

Really Enjoyed Ireland

Testimonials

We really enjoyed Ireland and having Breda as our guide made all the sights come to life. I would love to return to Ireland and stay in some of the towns for longer periods of time. The days flew by.

August 26, 2015 -Dave Fowler - Driver: Array

Very Accommodating and Informative

Testimonials

The driver was very accommodating and informative. John adjusted the itinerary to account for inclement weather, and special requests as we made our way through Ireland. He valued our privacy and allowed ample time for us to explore on our own while providing excellent venue recommendations that allowed us to maximize our enjoyment. John was an excellent fit for us, and we highly recommend him as a driver, guide, and friend.

August 19, 2015 William Jump - Driver: Array

Request Patrick!

Testimonials

We began our travels from Dromoland Castle with a group of 12 people. We were in Ireland for 10 days and it was one of the best trips I have ever taken. Thanks to our driver Patrick, we toured the countryside and got a first hand look at the Irish culture. Patrick was so delightful and funny. We laughed the whole ten days. He never ceased to go the extra mile for our two families and catered to each person to make sure we all had a great time. Patrick’s motto is to make it “our trip” so he is very lenient if we wanted to stop and take a picture or change the schedule a little. Awesome, awesome trip!

June 22, 2015 Lex2366 - Via TripAdvisor - Driver:

Our 10 day trip in Ireland was fantastic!

Testimonials

Our group of 7 friends had a wonderful trip to Ireland with Ireland Chauffer Travel. The trip was put together by Orla Leahy who booked us into great hotels and B&B’s. Traveling in the Mercedes Van with our driver Mike couldn’t have been better. He made our trip combining golf and sightseeing work for everyone, golfer and non-golfer alike. He had an extensive knowledge of the country and went out of his way to make sure we found good pubs and restaurants and saw all the best of Irish history and culture. You could not do better than this company.

June 21, 2015 Gary R - Via TripAdvisor - Driver: Array

A Wonderful and Unforgettable Experience

Testimonials

The experience with your driver/guide and itinerary was a wonderful and unforgettable experience. We especially appreciated Eric’s driving skill and suggestions to avoid the crowds and experience the many small villages and pubs along the way. We thought the hotel accommodations were exemplary, especially the Merrion and Ashford Castle, both of which provided a whole new level of service.

June 19, 2015 Steven Arter - Driver: Array

Trip of a lifetime with the best possible guide

Testimonials

We traveled all across the beautiful countryside with Patrick. Our family, infant included, booked a 5 day tour with the company and from the moment we arrived at our first stop we knew we not only had the perfect guide, we were going to have an amazing trip. Patrick was able to show us breathtaking sights along our tour that we would never has known about or imagined. We visited fresh markets, famine cottages, ocean front beaches and great restaurants. He truly got to know us and what we were wanting from our trip , which was nature, relaxing and local food. If we had rented a car on our own we would have missed so much, stressing about directions and driving. This is THE BEST way to travel and see Ireland. Can’t wait to go back!

June 15, 2015 DeAnna M - Via TripAdvisor - Driver:

17 Day Clockwise Tour of Ireland

Testimonials

From the start of our planning with Orla till the end of the trip with our driver guide Mike Prendergast we received outstanding service. Communication with ICT is excellent as all emails were answered quickly. Working with Orla on our itinerary was very smooth. We took a 17 day clockwise tour around Ireland starting and ending in Dublin with Northern Ireland included. There were 7 of us and we had an 11 passenger van which was very roomy and had very comfortable seats. Every morning Mike would pick us up with the van sparkling clean inside and out. His cheery disposition made our mornings something to look forward to. Mike, like I am sure all driver/guides are with ICT, are walking, talking encyclopedia’s of all things Irish. He was able to “read” our wants and needs of things to see and do in Ireland and every day there seemed to be a surprise visit somewhere which exceeded our expectations. Our preference was to stay in B&B’s and every one that we stayed in was wonderful and well run. Mike recommendations on restaurants were spot on. We enjoyed every meal we had in Ireland…really. Our biggest and best surprise was a visit to Leo’s Tavern which is now run by Enya’s brother. It is a pub started by Enya’s Dad and has memorabilia of all the talented family members. Her brother came to our table and explained how Enya and Clannad all rose to their position in life. It was such an exciting experience and one of the highlights of the trip. Their food was also excellent I might ad. I really can’t say enough about Orla and the rest of the staff at ICT. They go above and beyond in customer service and after advising Orla as to what cities/sights we wanted to see she put together a wonderful itinerary that worked out well. She works with you to perfect the ideal trip for you. Your just can’t go wrong with this Company for an informative and enjoyable trip around the many beautiful sights of this country with warm and friendly people. Highly, highly recommended.

December 9, 2014 Carol Waybright , Sedona, AZ, USA - Toured May 2014, Testimonial Via Tripadvisor - Driver: Array

Fabulous tour of Ireland with ICT

Testimonials

We toured with ICT in May of 2014. From the start of our planning with Orla till the end of the trip with our driver guide Mike Prendergast we received outstanding service. Communication with ICT is excellent as all emails were answered quickly. Working with Orla on our itinerary was very smooth. We took a 17 day clockwise tour around Ireland starting and ending in Dublin with Northern Ireland included. There were 7 of us and we had an 11 passenger van which was very roomy and had very comfortable seats. Every morning Mike would pick us up with the van sparkling clean inside and out. His cheery disposition made our mornings something to look forward to. Mike, like I am sure all driver/guides are with ICT, are walking, talking encyclopedia’s of all things Irish. He was able to “read” our wants and needs of things to see and do in Ireland and every day there seemed to be a surprise visit somewhere which exceeded our expectations. Our preference was to stay in B&B’s and every one that we stayed in was wonderful and well run. Mike recommendations on restaurants were spot on. We enjoyed every meal we had in Ireland…really. Our biggest and best surprise was a visit to Leo’s Tavern which is now run by Enya’s brother. It is a pub started by Enya’s Dad and has memorabilia of all the talented family members. Her brother came to our table and explained how Enya and Clannad all rose to their position in life. It was such an exciting experience and one of the highlights of the trip. Their food was also excellent I might add. I really can’t say enough about Orla and the rest of the staff at ICT. They go above and beyond in customer service and after advising Orla as to what cities/sights we wanted to see she put together a wonderful itinerary that worked out well. She works with you to perfect the ideal trip for you. You just can’t go wrong with this Company for an informative and enjoyable trip around the many beautiful sights of this country with warm and friendly people. Highly, highly recommended.

December 4, 2014 ArizonaTravelers02 - Via TripAdvisor - Driver: Array

Our Recent Trip to Ireland was Everything we expected and more!

Testimonials

Itas success was due to your great service. From the beginning contact with Roisin Carroll and her guidance, information and planning our agenda to its execution was professional and first rate. Roisin was very patient with some adjustments we had to make and ably satisfied our requirements. Mr. Martin Wilde was courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable of your country and its history. We saw more and learned more about Ireland than we could have in four years of schooling. Both drivers lead us to meet many people along the way which we would not leave been able to do on our own. Since all of my family ancestry goes back to Ireland, it was a real pleasure to experience first hand all the places and make real all the tales and music and history I had heard from relatives over the years. It should not have taken me 77 years for my first visit. Once again a special thanks to our drivers who made adjustments along the way when asked. We had a special treat when Mr. Wilde took us into Galway for mass at the Cathedral of Our Lady Assumed into Heaven and St. Nicholas. Please extend once again to them our gratitude for a wonderful experience. We have already recommended your service to several of our friends.
Thanks and Best regards,

November 26, 2014 Joe and Lynne Kennedy and Carole K. Ivey, Alexandria, VA, USA - Driver: Array

Love Ireland. So beautiful!

Testimonials

Just returned home from a three week European trip, four days of which were in Ireland. Love Ireland. So beautiful! The people are so friendly and just great! Used Ireland Chauffeur Travel for our tour, which was an excellent decision. Everything went perfect. Alison, in the office, helped set up our itinerary and was very flexible, helpful, and just excellent to work with. Michael, our tour guide and driver was simply the best. We can’t say enough good things regarding him. He made the trip even more special. What a guy! We would definitely use this company again and would highly recommend them to anyone. They’re outstanding from start to finish!

November 7, 2014 Jim Crowley, Blue Springs, Missouri , October 2014. - Driver: Array

Wonderful Trip!

Testimonials

Dear Alison,

This email is long overdue !!  I just want to say THANK-YOU for arranging a wonderful trip for us and our friends, the Edwards. We had a wonderful time in Ireland, and have memories to last a lifetime. I do want to also, send a special THANK YOU to Seamus Bergin, our driver. He was great and we really enjoyed the fact that he added valuable and interesting pieces of information about Ireland, it’s history and it’s people.  Seamus went out of his way, and drove extra miles to locate the church in Kilgobnet, where my great Grandmother was raised and baptized. I tried to email him to thank him properly, but I’m not sure he received it, so please pass along our sincere thanks and greetings from his United States passengers.

Once again, thank you  for your fine services and we will highly recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel to our friends and family.

Sincerely,

Melody Hoy

Eldora, Iowa, USA

October 23, 2014 Melody Hoy, Iowa, USA - Travelled in May 2014 - Driver: Array

We have traveled all over the world with private tour guides/drivers and John Daly is one of the best.

Testimonials

John was very quick to pick up on what we would like and what we wouldn’t like and he modified our tour each day to make it something we would love. He must have driven every road in the country! He took us to places where there no buses went as well as to the best other sights. His knowledge of history and archaeology is amazing and he knows the best places to eat as well. I can’t say enough good things about how he made our trip great. Take a look at his website – he has written a book on things to see and do in Ireland. It will help in planning your trip.

October 16, 2014 Mary Hamre, Madisson, Wisconsin. USA - Via Tripadvisor , Toured September 2014 - Driver: Array

Only way to tour Ireland

Testimonials

If you are planning a trip to Ireland, Ireland Chauffeur Travel is the best choice. I went 7 years ago and am planning a return trip in the future. You receive excellent and informative service and Shane and his company make it a trip of a lifetime. I have referred friends to them in the past and everyone has had high praise for their trip.

September 4, 2014 dkaycee - Via TripAdvisor - Driver:

Our Family “Dream Vacation” to Ireland

Testimonials

Kevin-Pam-Kauffman-July-2014
Kevin & Pam Kauffmann Vacation to Ireland July 2014
August 20, 2014 Kevin & Pam Kauffmann, Cumberland MD, USA - Driver: Array

“The service was excellent, professional and stress free”

Testimonials

My family and I recently had the opportunity to be guided through Ireland by this wonderful company. The service was excellent, professional and stress free. After a long night of flying we were met at the airport by a friendly face, Paul Feehan, that made us feel at home. We were chauffeured to our hotel and for the next five days were treated as family by the staff. For the majority of our trip we had the privilege of being escorted by Robert Roche (AKA- Robbie). Robbie showed us the most wonderful sights and explained the history of the country. He suggested sites he thought would interest us as he learned our family dynamic. The service was personalized and beyond words. Then to top off the trip, Shane Leahy made reservations for a tour of Normandy, France with a friend the following week. Great Service!!!!

Ireland Chauffeur Travel Review

August 18, 2014 Bleming Family - Driver: Array

They will make sure you have the trip of a lifetime!

Testimonials

Shane and his team have organized two week long trips for us in the past 5 years. First, my brothers and I took my dad to Ireland for his 70th for a golf and family heritage tour. Shane and all his guides are top notch–in this case, a former Ballybunion Men’s Captain, Gerard Burke. To say his team knows their stuff is an understatement.

I brought my family back two years later for a family heritage and nature trip. Horseback riding, Cliffs of Moher, Irish Football finals tickets and lots more.

Hotels, dining options, attractions are all customized as you design your trip in advance or on the fly. Shane is well connected and just a consummate pro. You won’t go wrong here. If you are looking for the trip of a lifetime and need advice on pulling it off–look no further.

WanderingIrish - Via TripAdvisor - Driver:

Private Guided Tour of Southern Ireland

Testimonials

We recently completed the Luxury Castle and Manor Tour offered by Ireland Chauffeur Travel. We enjoyed traveling around the country, seeing the beauty of the land and learning about Ireland and Irish culture, both current and past. Our driver guide, Aidan Murphy, was a delight to be with. He was a perfect gentleman at all times and very professional. He was an excellent driver and navigator and was very knowledgeable about the places we visited as well as about Irish history and current events.

One of the most pleasant surprises we received was the excellent meals we enjoyed in all of the places we visited. Every castle or manor house we stayed in had wonderful restaurants and served delicious meals, whether we dined in the fine dining room or the bistro or pub. Aidan was very good at suggesting wonderful dining spots for us for our midday meals. We ate a variety of foods, all well prepared and delicious.

Our tour was well planned, offering us some days of quite a bit of driving and other days more leisurely with time to enjoy the lovely, picturesque towns and countryside. Our private tour afforded us a lot of flexibility that we could not have received in a larger, structured tour. We asked for a couple of stops at sites that were not on the itinerary, but were of personal interest to us and our requests were gladly accommodated. Our guide was very good about keeping us away from large tour bus groups and crowded venues.

August 16, 2014 EmmaandElle - Via TripAdvisor - Driver:

A trip of a lifetime

Testimonials

My family and I recently had the opportunity to guided through Ireland by this wonderful company. The service was excellent, professional and stress free. After a long night of flying we were met at the airport by a friendly face, Paul Feehan, that made us feel at home. We were chauffeured to our hotel and for the next five days were treated as family by the staff. For the majority of our trip we had the privilege of being escorted by Robert Roche (AKA- Robbie). Robbie showed us the most wonderful sights and explained the history of the country. He suggested sites he thought would interest us as he learned our family dynamic. The service was personalized and beyond words. Then to top off the trip, Shane Leahy made reservations for a tour of Normandy, France with a friend the following week. Great Service!

- Driver: Array

“Wonderful Weather And Wonderful Accommodations”

Testimonials

Dear Alison

I was one of the tourists with my mother touring Ireland with Robert Roche. Ireland is spectacular and we had wonderful weather and wonderful accommodations.  I think one of the highlights for me was getting to know our Tour Guide Robert Roche.  He is a fascinating man, gentleman and so interested in doing everything in his power to provide us a great time.  He made the trip exceptional.

Thanks Kenneth McKenzie Captain

DSC02513

August 7, 2014 Simpson Family Tour - Driver: Array

Allgauer, Quinn & Jacobson Tour of Ireland

Testimonials

We had a wonderful trip and probably the easiest way to
read about it is to see my TripAdvisor write up.
Old Head golfcourse was a fitting last day.  Saw the relics
from the Lusitania and the fairways of the golfcourse were
spectacular.  

Allgaur-Old-Head
But what really made it all the best, was Shane's driver, Michael
Prendergast.  I truly appreciated how hard this man worked to make
sure that every facet of our trip was smooth and uncomplicated.
He even took me and Rick (with Joan that day) up to Ballina so that
I could explore my family geneology.  Mike sang old Irish ballads
to us while driving the van.
If you're only going to go to a special country once in your life,
this private van is the only way to do it!
Best wishes,
Janet
July 27, 2014 Janet Quinn, Frank Allgauer & Martin Jacobson, Illinois USA, - Driver: Array

Wonderful Ireland Vacation

Testimonials

Alison, I just wanted to take this time to send a quick email to let you know how wonderful our Ireland vacation was June 23 through July 1st. And for that we have to thank Mike Prendergast. He was a phenomenal tour guide.  Don’t ever let him go!. He tailored our trip to perfection. I cannot imagine one thing that would have made our stay any better. He is well informed, made excellent suggestions and went the extra mile for us. I can’t wait to return again and would definitely request Mike as our driver/guide. Thank you so much for pairing us with Mike. He exceeded any expectations we had for this excursion. We cannot rave enough about Mike, Ireland and the people in general. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

July 18, 2014 Shari Rubin, Georgia - Driver: Array

Best tour ever!

Testimonials

I would like to thank you for setting up the most wonderful vacation tour I ever had,Paul Feehan our friend (chauffeur)was and is the best ,he was very informative about everywhere we went and very professional,I felt like I knew him for a long time,I miss seeing his smiling face at 10:00 am.

Thank you again

Pat McAninley

July 17, 2014 Pat McAninley - Driver: Array

One of the best vacations they ever took

Testimonials

Hi Shane,

Mr. Molony just called me to tell me it was one of the best vacations
they ever took and that Martin was just great, and that he helped to make it one of the best.
Please tell him thank you especially for me.

Carol Vettel
The Travel Authority

July 11, 2014 Molony & Mullane family - Driver: Array

“Thank You” again for putting together such a wonderful trip

Testimonials

First let me “Thank You” again for putting together such a wonderful trip.
From start to finish we enjoyed EVERY minute.  The cities we picked out
to travel to all worked out well and we really covered what we wanted to see.

Mike did a “SUPERIOR”  job and his personality couldn’t have suited us
better.  We all clicked with him instantly and we had the most marvellous
time with him.  We had a lot of fun but his professionalism was always
present.  The coach was spotless clean inside and out every day.  He was
always on time (early really).  The suggestions he made for restaurants
were always on target.  He is a true asset to Ireland Chauffeur Travel and
we all agreed you have a treasure in Mike.  There are not enough adjectives
to describe the wonderful job he did.  It was very hard to say “Goodbye” at
the airport.  His knowledge of Ireland is unsurpassed.  We learned so much
and there was not one question that he could not answer.  My niece did
extensive research on Ireland and found Mike to be spot on with every
answer.  Where does he store it all in his brain????

We all agreed this was the only way to tour Ireland.  The comfort and convenience
of the coach with only 7 of us was truly relaxing.

 

Sincerely,

Carol and all the “Gang”

July 1, 2014 Carol Waybright - Driver: Array

Thank You for Orchestrating such an incredible vacation for us

Testimonials

Hi Grainne,

Well, sadly we are home.  I just would like to thank John for orchestrating such an incredible vacation for us.  It was my husband’s first trip to Ireland and he really wanted to see the usual highlights (which John accommodated).  But with his rich knowledge of history and local lore, John was able to keep me very interested and I even gained some extra appreciation for these sights.  When my husband was called back to the states for business, I decided to stay and finish our trip.  John was able to re-tailor the trip to suit my wishes to see some “backstage” Ireland – off the beaten path.  Truthfully, the entire trip felt as though we were part of the “real Ireland” and not just the tourist stops.

Kimberly & Michael Hayden in Ireland

Our trip was so memorable that we are already talking about coming back for a visit, but only with John as our guide.  I don’t know how he navigated the hair-raising roadway system all the while answering our questions about history and culture.  We are rather adventurous about travel, but I wouldn’t suggest to anyone to drive on Irish roads.  Not only would one miss all the lovely scenery, but the roads are difficult (to put it mildly) and the true beauty of Ireland is in the places that only a local would know.

You have a national treasure with John Daly as an ambassador for Ireland Chauffeur Travel.  Please let him know how much we appreciated him and the amazing trip he made for us.

April 30, 2014 Kimberly & Michael Hayden, Washington, MD, USA - Driver: Array

12 Days touring the whole island of Ireland

Testimonials

My wife and I are in our late 70s and have done a number of coach tours, but wanted to pick our own itinerary, places to stay (or approve them) and to decide how long we stayed at a specific attraction. We worked with Ireland Chauffeur to develop an itinerary (largely their suggestions). They picked us up at the airport in Dublin and gave us an introductory tour of the city. The next 2 days we toured on our own and then our driver/guide John picked us up and what a wonderful 12 days. He not only took us to the “tourist” must sees he took us on back roads and places a coach could never go. All the time he was educating us on the history of sites and the people. My wife is a history major and did her masters thesis on “the troubles” in the 1970s so there was a lot to talk about and to learn. I took a lot of pictures which I could not do very well from a coach (ever run for a window seat?). We cannot praise John or the firm enough. It was a fantastic trip and we could not be happier. It beat all expectations and we are fortunate enough to have traveled extensively in Europe and in the US.

Robert - Via TripAdvisor - Driver: Array

Trip of A Lifetime !

Testimonials

Hi Alison,

My sisters and I had a fantastic trip planned by you and your company last November. It was truly the trip of a lifetime, as none of us had been to Ireland before. Your itinerary was great and really gave a wonderful view of the country. We had the luxury of being able to tailor it to our needs because it was very flexible. The hotels we stayed in were lovely with very nice staff to assist us. You were also able to give us good weather,a special thanks for that!

Now, about our driver. Dermot was the best! He was knowledgable, very helpful and also flexible with the itinerary.We always felt very safe while he was driving so we could enjoy the surroundings and scenery. We really enjoyed his conversation and banter while traveling. He sang songs and told stories that reminded us of our father, who we loved very much. He made the trip an experience we will never forget.

Please tell him that Susan, Jane, Lorraine, Gretchen and Elspeth Murphy send our warm regards, and thanks for a wonderful trip.

Thanks again to you Alison, I will highly recommend your company to anyone making the trip.

Warm Regards,

Elspeth Palmer

Needham,MA.

April 2, 2014 Elspeth Palmer - Needham,MA. - Driver: Array

October Tour of Ireland with Martin Wilde

Testimonials

 

I wanted to send you this email regarding your company’s tour guide Martin Wilde.

We got back to the U.S. yesterday, and I felt so strongly about him that I had to email you this morning.

Our group of 4, which included my wife and my next door neighbors, the Ryan’s, could not have been more pleased with Martin.

From our 6 AM arrival on October 20th, until the drop off in Dublin on Friday,  Martin made us feel most welcomed.  That 1st morning,  he asked us what we were most interested in and adjusted our tour where it was needed.

He was always prompt and professional.  He offered suggestions and showed us some truly amazing sights.

At no time did we feel rushed and pushed, and yet the tour flowed smoothly.

It is very rare that a vacation goes off without a problem.  This one did, and it was because of Martin.

Granted, he could do nothing about the weather, but boy did he make the best of it.

He answered the countless questions from us (some duplicates) with great knowledge and care.

Hopefully you know, what a great employee and ambassador you have in Martin for your company and Ireland.

Please let him know we really appreciated him ( and his pastry locations) and will recommend him and your company to anyone we know.

Thanks for a great tour of your country and a great guide in Martin.

October 30, 2013 Mike Priette, USA, Via E-mail - Driver: Array

” Thank you for being such a great Driver Guide “

Testimonials

AJ,

Thank you so much for being such a sensitive and caring driver guide, and not least such a knowledgeable one keeping us safe and imparting your extensive knowledge of Ireland. We have had a fabulous holiday in Ireland. Thanks again for everything !

August 15, 2013 Elizabeth & Andrew Stacey - Colaton Raleigh - UK - Driver: Array

Day Tour from Cruise Ship at Dunmore East

Testimonials

Our group of ten ( 5 adults and 4 teens and one child) wanted to make the most of our cruise stop in Dunmore East. We had a short day ( arriving at 8 , needing to be back at 3:15).

I wrote to Allison , who was very professional , about our needs.

Vital Brazil party in Cashel
Vital Brazil party at Cashel Palace

Shane ( our driver) met us punctually at the port in a modern van, with bottles of water for each passenger. He was knowledgeable and personable , an excellent driver and. Guide.

We stopped briefly in Waterford , then stopped for a visit at Cahir Castle , which was enjoyed by all. Few tourists and an opportunity to explore the nooks and crannies of a real castle.

We continued on to the Rock of Cashel ( with a stop to photograph Hore Abbey) …just incredible. Such a powerful and beautiful place. Shane had reserved a table at the Guinness Pub for lunch , which supposedly was where the first pint of Guinness was served. The food was excellent as was the service.

On our way back to the ship , we traveled through horse country and saw an example of a tudor castle ( Ormonde Castle). We arrived just in time to tender back to the ship.

A memorable day , will be back to Ireland!

August 12, 2013 Kimberly Vital Brazil, from Brazil, July 2013 - Driver: Array

Memorable Day

Testimonials

Our group of ten ( 5 adults and 4 teens and one child) wanted to make the most of our cruise stop in Dunmore East. We had a short day ( arriving at 8 , needing to be back at 3:15).

I wrote to Alison , who was very professional , about our needs.

Shane ( our driver) met us punctually at the port in a modern van, with bottles of water for each passenger. He was knowledgeable and personable , an excellent driver and. Guide.

We stopped briefly in Waterford , then stopped for a visit at Cahill Castle , which was enjoyed by all. Few tourists and an opportunity to explore the nooks and crannies of a real castle.

We continued on to the Rock of Cashel (with a stop to photograph Hore Abbey) …just incredible. Such a powerful and beautiful place. Shane had reserved a table at the Guinness Pub for lunch , which supposedly was where the first pint of Guinness was served. The food was excellent as was the service.

On our way back to the ship , we traveled through horse country and saw an example of a tudor castle. We arrived just in time to tender back to the ship.

A memorable day , will be back to Ireland!

August 10, 2013 brazilgirl - Via TripAdvisor - Driver: Array

“The Most Delightful Trips / Travel Experiences Ever”

Testimonials

We cannot thank you adequately for one of our most delightful trips/travel experiences ever.  We traveled Ireland with Michael from April 25th through the 29th and are already planning our next visit!  We were certainly fortunate to have been assigned Michael as our guide and driver.  He understood immediately what we were looking for – unlike the average tourists, we wanted the history, folklore and magic of Ireland and he delivered.  He also perceived that we were not on “vacation” but were traveling to learn and enjoy what Ireland has to offer, and that we were willing to push through jet lag to get the most out of our rather short visit.

He shared his joy of history with us and made the one reticent traveler among us realize the value and benefit of travel.  Pete, husband and father, was a little unsure of our trip plan and is already on board for a return trip because there is so much more to see and do.  Thanks to Michael’s positive energy and great sense of humor and personality, the four of us all have fabulous memories and fond recollections of our days in Ireland.

Sincere thanks.  We look forward to our next trip.

 

June 12, 2013 Peggy Lieffring, Chicago, IL, USA - Driver: Array

“The Experience Exceeded our Expectations”

Testimonials

I just want to thank you for helping us put together a fabulous vacation. The experience exceeded our expectations.  Our guide Colm, went above and beyond to make our vacation spectacular.  We will certainly recommend your company to all our friends.

We will send some photos.

Thanks again,

June 7, 2013 Karen Perry, Colleen Noe, Jan Faulkner - Johnson City, TE, USA - Driver: Array

“Mike was very knowledgeable, A great driver & Fun to be around”

Testimonials

I wanted to let you know that my clients had a wonderful time on their Ireland trip.  They loved every minute of it.  They were very impressed with your services, the van and they especially adored Mike.  They said he was very knowledgeable, great driver and extremely fun to be around.

Thank you so much for having the beverages waiting on them.  It was a huge treat!

Hussey Party enjoying a drink in Lahinch on Their Golf Tour of Ireland.
Hussey Party enjoying a drink in Lahinch on Their Golf Tour of Ireland.

I will definitely use your services again next time I have a group or if someone wants a private car.

June 5, 2013 Anita Lundkovsky, Travel Source Inc, Alpharetta GA , USA - Client - Thomas Hussey Party - Driver: Array

“Thank you for making our dream of an Irish vacation come true”

Testimonials

We have been home a couple of weeks now and still have not tired of telling everyone what a wonderful time we had.  From the start, Alison was wonderful to work with.  She helped us make choices that made the trip affordable yet first class.  We were especially impressed with the ability to make last minute changes that meant we could visit with relatives in Kilkenny.

Comerford Party Homestead
Comerford Party Homestead, Kilkenny ( Love The Dog !!)

Our driver Colm was “Grand”.  He was so professional and informative, and always able to answer our endless question.  Colm made sure our every request was met.    You can tell he loves what he does.  The tour coach was perfect for our party of 6.  We all had a great view and lots of room. It was so nice to be able to stop whenever we wanted to take pictures or get a cup of tea.  Colm alway seemed to find the perfect place to stop.  It is amazing all that we were able to see and do, but not feel rushed.

We will  (and have) recommended Ireland Chauffeur Travel to friends knowing they will get service above and beyond what is expected.

May 30, 2013 Comerford Family , Indiana, USA - Driver: Array

“Thank you for a wonderful time”

Testimonials

We just completed an 8 day trip with Mike, and I would be remiss if I did not let you know what an outstanding driver, tour guide and most importantly, person Mike is.

Mike was never satisfied with simply doing his job. He was exceptional at anticipating needs and problems, and using initiative rather than waiting to be asked when we needed help.

I have already passed his name on to one other person considering a trip, and would definitely us him again on any future visits.

I feel mike is a credit to your firm, and want you to know he represented you well.

Thank you for a wonderful time.

May 29, 2013 Thomas Hussey , Savannah GA, USA - Driver: Array

“Dermot & Christy were excellent company, engaging and knowledgeable “

Testimonials

The four of us greatly enjoyed our 10 days in Ireland. We were happy with the arrangements and  Dermot and Christy were excellent company, engaging and knowledgeable.

Hopefully, we will have the chance to return, and if we do I’m sure we’ll contact you for another great experience.

I talked to Paul G***i last night and he said he enjoyed his trip.

Be on the look out, I’m telling everyone about you and Ireland.

Mike & Janet Edwards Dunwoody, GA, USA - Driver: Array

“He took care of every detail and allowed us to completely relax and enjoy our vacation”

Testimonials

Hi Shane,I just wanted to take a few minutes and write to you about our recent visit to Ireland.  We had a wonderful time visiting your beautiful country, in large part due to your fabulous personnel!

Alison was very easy to work with, she always got back to us in a timely fashion and was very flexible in allowing me to tweak the agenda that she provided.

Colm was a wonderful tour guide, driver, historian and comedian.  He provided a thorough tour of Ireland that went over and above our expectations.  He took care of every detail and allowed the four of us to completely relax and enjoy our vacation.  His attention to detail, while exhibiting an easy going manner, was very much appreciated.  He made our visit to Ireland a picture perfect memory.  By the end of the vacation, we all considered Colm to be a friend.

We will happily recommend your company to all of our friends and family.

May 28, 2013 Patty Libardi, Franklin TN, USA - Driver: Array

“The most memorable time of all the trips we have ever taken”

Testimonials

When I first started to plan a trip for my 75th Birthday with my four sons I

contacted your company. It was the most memorable time of all the trips we

have ever taken. The accommodations were in locations that we could walk to

dinner and the PUBS, the tee times at the golf courses were perfect and the

suggestions of Martin, our van driver who was very knowlegeable, to see some

of Ireland’s country side were in some areas where the regular tourist buses

cannot go. When we look at the pictures and think about the experiences,  we

could not have planned a trip any better with any other company. I will

recommend Ireland Chauffeured Travel for any travel in Ireland.

 

Alison, Shane, Martin, Thank You for a very special time.

May 27, 2013 Michael Kane, FL, USA, - Driver: Array

Mary & Dave Holte Tour of Ireland

Testimonials

Mary-Holte-Testimonial

May 14, 2013 Mary & Dave Holte, Vancover Island, Canada, May 15th 2013. ( Note was from Europa Hotel in Belfast ) - Driver: Array

Megan Hammers Destination Wedding

Testimonials

Megan Hammers Destination Wedding in Ireland Testimonial
Megan Hammers Destination Wedding in Ireland Testimonial
March 28, 2013 Megan Hammers & Family - Driver: Martin Wilde

Thank you for planning our wonderful weekend getaway in Ireland

Testimonials

We wanted to thank you for planning our wonderful weekend getaway in Ireland.

 

Our tour guide, Dermot Fogarty, was outstanding.

 

He was the perfect guide:  informative, accommodating, kind, and fun!    We could not have asked for a better guide.

Dermot Fogarty with the Palay Party
Dermot Fogarty with the Palay Party

 

We will certainly recommend your company to our friends.

 

Thanks again,

 

David.

March 13, 2013 David Palay, Atlanta, GA, USA - Driver: Dermot Fogarty

Squires Family Private Guided Tour of Ireland

Testimonials

I am finally getting around to sending you some pictures from our fabulous trip to Ireland this past summer.

Please feel free to have a prospective client call for a recommendation-I would happily give a glowing review.

 

If you want to do more than see Ireland and you want to experience Ireland, call Ireland Chauffeur Travel. Alison was amazing at planning out trip, giving us suggestions and ultimately making our travel plans perfect. She made everything so easy. And, I cannot say enough great things about our driver, Dermot.

Dermot Fogarty

He knowledge of Ireland was amazing and so interesting. And his card tricks entertained my parents and my children! He definitely took the time to get to know us and brought us “off the beaten path” to some fabulous locations. I would highly recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel to ANYONE going to Ireland. You will not find a more entertaining, personalized tour anywhere.

 

I framed the map we used in Ireland and gave it to my parent’s for Christmas-it reminded me what a truly fantastic trip we had. Thank you again.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

-Beth Squires, Norfolk , MA, USA

January 3, 2013 ElizaBeth Squires, - Driver: Dermot Fogarty

Thank You So Much for Our Wonderful Trip to Dingle

Testimonials

I just want to thank you for the wonderful trips you arranged for us. And thanks also for the beautiful bus we got to take to Dingle Bay- it made it so comfortable!

September 22, 2011 Carol Aiken, USA, - Driver: Dublin Driver Guides