19:20 PM GMT

Testimonials

We have arranged wonderfullly successful and unique tours to Ireland over the last number of years. The response we have got from our guests has always been very positive.

Noted Clients who have enjoyed our private guided service in the past include Actress Priscilla Presley ,Oscar Composer Bill Conti, Renowned Chef Bobby Flay,Business Leader Jim Barksdale, Designer Christian Louboutin, Actor & Comedian Bill Murray, Fiction Writer Guy Gavriel Kay and many many more...

 

The ultimate in Customer Care and Service

Testimonials

I wanted to let you know how very pleased we were with our most recent
trip to Ireland. Eibhlis and Breda are responsible for that! They made
our three weeks in The Emerald Isle truly wonderful.

Once again, Eibhlis worked with us to craft the perfect itinerary.
As you know, there are so many accommodations available, and it
does say something for the reputation of ICT that the places Eibhlis
recommends show the true welcoming Irish hospitality. It was so
thoughtful of her to surprise us in Kinsale, just to say hello! She is
the ultimate in Customer Care and Service!

The real shining star of our trip was Breda, our driver guide. She is the
consummate professional – always punctual (with an immaculate car),
delightfully pleasant, and so willing to take us where we wanted to go
and share all her knowledge with us. Her willingness to “make it
happen” if we mention a place we’d like to visit makes her so very
special. We have seen some amazing sights, met some wonderful people
and had some wonderful fun. We are looking forward to coming back
again, and we are hoping Breda will be our “Ambassador to Ireland” once
again.

Thank you again for all your staff have done for us. We are very satisfied customers,
and we look forward to coming back to Ireland next year.

June 2017 - Carol and Monroe Lane - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Great Experience

Testimonials

Beautiful country, great experience. Breda did a great job as guide and driver. We are planning to return to see the southern part and will definitely use your company again.

May 2017 - Joel Goonough - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The Very Best Way to See Ireland

Testimonials

We spent 3 glorious weeks in Ireland, and Ireland Chauffeur Travel provided us with a great tour. Eibhlis Maher worked with us, arranging an itinerary that was tailor made for us. Our interests were heritage (finding where grandparents were born and lived before emigrating to the US), photography (general scenery,gardens, flowers, and castles) and culture (music, food, historic sights and great pubs). We thoroughly experienced all of these!!
Our driver/guide, Breda, was the reason for this. She drove us around Ireland, sharing her wealth of knowledge. Every county was different, and she described them in detail. We travelled from County Donegal, along The Wild Atlantic Way, over the Burren, into the Dingle Peninsula, on to Killarney, Kinsale, Cork, Cashel, and Kilkenny, We started and ended in Dublin. ICT provided the “trip of a lifetime.” Thank you Eibhlis and Breda! The “craic” was fantastic! A very classy company to deal with, and we recommend them highly.

September 2016 - SAPhotogal - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Great 10 day trip

Testimonials

Just returned from outstanding 13 days in Ireland. Four of us (two couples) spent 10 days with Breda Kieran from Ireland Chauffer Travel. Started in Dublin, then to Kinsale, Ring of Kerry, Dingle peninsula, Cliffs of Moher, Connemara, the Burren, Galway.
While we set most of the itinerary ourselves and made our own hotel reservations (which they could have done as well), Eibhlis Maher helped us round it out and gave us great advice and suggestions. Very easy to work with, extremely helpful.
Breda, our driver, was delightful. We saw many things we would otherwise have missed. She was knowledgeable, flexible, and had a great sense of humor. We loved sharing stories about the US as she shared hers about Ireland and her background.
Really outstanding all around, made our trip much less stressful than driving ourselves, and more productive. A terrific experience.

June 2016 - mike s - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Best carefree vacation ever!

Testimonials

When thinking about traveling to Ireland, we stumbled upon the Ireland Chauffer Travel website. We were dreading driving in unfamiliar territory, especially on the winding narrow roads, and on the “wrong” side of the road. So, together with our long-time friends (another couple) we booked a week with ICT. The moment we exited customs at the Dublin airport, we were met by a friendly driver who gave us a good overview tour of the city before taking us to our hotel. The next morning our new best friend and driver/guide for a week Breda picked us up at our hotel and we then began the least stressful road trip ever. She was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and eager to do whatever we wanted to do. I am sure that most people arrive knowing exactly what they want to see and do. We did not. We were clueless and so we basically followed the itinerary that the company had proposed for us. Breda was terrific about turning on a dime if we did or did not want to do something. She changed routes and plans on the fly and was so good natured about it. Her obvious patriotism and love of all things Irish was contagious. She told us many stories and gave us lots of facts as we rode through the countryside. ICT provided Heritage Cards for the four of us, which was good for admission to many interesting sites — some of them popular with other tourists and many of them in quiet out of the way places. Before our trip, we did not understand the value of those cards.

On our day of departure, another ICT driver fetched us from the hotel and delivered us to the airport.

The hotels that ICT booked for us were all excellent. The full Irish breakfasts that were included each day were so substantial that we skipped lunch several days.

Summary: This was our first trip to Ireland and Ireland did not disappoint. Beautiful. Clean. Friendly. Safe. We really just wanted an overview, a taste if you will, and we came away wanting more. Breda’s guiding and chauffering made it perfect.

June 2016 - Mary B - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Really Enjoyed Ireland

Testimonials

We really enjoyed Ireland and having Breda as our guide made all the sights come to life. I would love to return to Ireland and stay in some of the towns for longer periods of time. The days flew by.

August 2015 - -Dave Fowler - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Driving through the countryside with a unique twist

Testimonials

Just finished a quick four day tour of south central Ireland with Ireland Chauffeur Travel. The driver met us at Dublin Airport and confirmed that we would be starting the tour in the morning. Even though the driver’s duties in the first day was to drop us at our hotel, she suggested numerous day tours that we could do on our own that afternoon. We agreed to taking the Guinness Store House tour and she waited for us to sign in to the hotel, freshen up and return. Off we went under her guidance as she dropped us off in front of this temple to beer! The next three days was a great blend of touring, history and immersion in Irish culture…and food and drink. Three castles, ancient ruins and quaint towns were all on the agenda. Our driver, Breda, brought a unique twist as our travel group was three females and two males. She guided the family past the tourist traps and to local merchants that charged honest prices for their products. Her recommendations for food and drink in every town we visited were all home runs. Great local dominated establishments. The history lessons that went along with our touring the countryside were informative and not overwhelming. Unfortunately, the tour went too fast and leaves us with all five saying that we would definitely go again with this touring company and definitely asking for Breda!

August 2015 - Captyack - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

8 Day Tour

Testimonials

We have just completed a wonderful 8 day chauffeur drive tour of Ireland. We had an excellent driver cum guide – Breda who made our whole trip enjoyable. The company provided a local cell phone to enable easy coordination with our guide. Thanks Alison. We saw all the highlights of Dublin, Cork & Galway always hindered by the Irish weather. One minor complaint is that we could have used more professional advice from Alison for our choice of cities & stayed in Killarney instead of Cork but that’s a minor complaint. We recommend this company for Chauffeur Drive Tours.

July 2015 - Senior1001 - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Great Family Memories

Testimonials

I am so happy that I chose Ireland Chauffeur Travel to help us create new family memories. Working with Shane and his staff was easy and helpful and his choice of Breda Kieran as our driver/guide was a perfect match for my family consisting of my adult son, Mike; daughter, Pat;wife, Norma and me. My children’s mother, Mary(deceased), was of Irish decent, but we never explored her roots in South West Ireland. This trip was a present to them. Unlike some trips I’ve taken everything was great! Norma said she is spoiled and will use this trip as her benchmark.

The accommodations were great in Dublin, Dingle Bay and Ennis. The food was fresh, varied and delicious. We loved The Farm and Fade Street Social restaurants in Dublin. We met friendly people and loved the pubs and music.

Breda was great in modifying the itinerary. My son has friends in Lowell Massachusetts from Ireland. We visited the Kanturk McCarthy Castle or the Old Court in Kanturk. The Old Court Pub in Lowell is named after the castle. We also visited Nora Murphy’s Pub in Brandon Bay on the pier. These were new places for Breda! My daughter wanted to see the Cliffs of Moher from the sea. The weather was not cooperating. On our last day with Breda, she greeted us in the morning with the news that she had booked us the boat tour, with our approval. It was a fantastic sunny day. She went out of her way to to make everything work for us. In Dingle she took us on the Brenner Pass, a one lane road with a spectacular lake above the pass. Everything about this trip was 5 stars. We will use Ireland Chauffeur Travel in our return trip to Ireland

http://www.tripadvisor.ie/ShowUserReviews-g186605-d3317122-r279257802-Ireland_Chauffeur_Travel_Day_Tours-Dublin_County_Dublin.html#

June 2015 - Walter B - NH, USA. Toured in May 2015. Testimonial via TripAdvisor. - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

One of the Best Holidays we've ever had

Testimonials

After a long day of travel we are back home in Texas.

We LOVED our trip to Ireland: It was one of the best holidays we’ve ever had. There are a couple of reasons for that that I wanted to share with you:
    1. The accommodations were superb. All locations were excellent and there was something uniquely special about each hotel. We especially liked the Killarney Guest Lodge: Great service,
great location, great breakfast, spacious rooms, well-appointed bathrooms.
    2. Breda Kieran was an excellent driver and guide. She used the itenerary you proposed and built off of that. She quickly determined what we liked seeing and added things that made our trip even more special. She was informative, entertaining and efficient. We could not have asked for a better driver. Breda made our Holiday one we’ll never forget.
    3. The Irish people. We did not run into any grumpy people our entire trip. People were friendly and funny and very helpful.
    4. The food. EXCELLENT. We didn’t have one bad meal. Two favorites: Darwin in Dublin and Dough Bros in Galway.

The trip far exceeded any expectations. THANK YOU!

David

June 2015 - David & Family - TX, USA. Toured in May 2015. - Driver Guide: Breda Kieran     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland