19:17 PM GMT

Testimonials

We have arranged wonderfullly successful and unique tours to Ireland over the last number of years. The response we have got from our guests has always been very positive.

Noted Clients who have enjoyed our private guided service in the past include Actress Priscilla Presley ,Oscar Composer Bill Conti, Renowned Chef Bobby Flay,Business Leader Jim Barksdale, Designer Christian Louboutin, Actor & Comedian Bill Murray, Fiction Writer Guy Gavriel Kay and many many more...

 

Thanks for making memories of a lifetime

Testimonials

Hi Michelle,

This is a long overdue note of thanks for your assistance in putting together our tour. As I told you when we met, the entire experience could not have been better for our family and we did not even have to pay extra for the beautiful sunny days! Of course Martin was the reason it was all so enjoyable and stress free. He did a marvelous job of shepherding his charges around the country seemingly effortlessly. He was really exceptional and we are grateful to have enjoyed his company and his expert guidance.We have memories to last a lifetime and Michelle, Martin and the all the folks at Ireland Chauffeur Travel to thank for it.

I have attached a picture of his biggest fan, as well as the family picture he took of us near Dingle. Please pass them along to him with our warm regards.

Many Thanks!

Bob Snediker

 

Our driver guide Martin Wilde and his biggest fan!

 

The Snediker Family near Dingle

 

 

June 2018 - Bob Snediker - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The driver was so terrific Martin Wilde and our sales person Alison Longergan was so unbelievable.

Testimonials

The history from Martin Wilde made the trip so memorable. It was very emotional to leave Ireland and Martin made it so special. In addition Alison took care of everything for our group. There was not a detail or request that she did not handle quickly and professionally.

May 2017 - rwillauer - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The best trip EVER! One year later I am still in awe

Testimonials

I am one year late in posting this so as we are coming up to the anniversary of what we call ‘The Best Trip EVER’, it seemed fitting to finally post a review.

It would take a novel to hold all the words of thanks and appreciation that we feel for Ireland Chauffeur, Martin our amazing driver/guide and Alison Lonergan.

When the time came to actually formulate the trip, Alison was there every step of the way, tweaking routes and hotels as I continued to add or delete things from the itinerary. Even Alison’s email to me once we arrived in Dublin giving me our driver’s name , Martin, and contact information gave me complete confidence that THIS trip was going to go smoothly. Later that night Martin phoned me through the hotel switchboard and introduced himself. These sort of ‘little details’ made a HUGE impact and put Ireland Chauffeur at the head of the pack for customer service.

Martin Wilde–are there any words left to describe him that haven’t been used already in his many testimonials?
Quite simply, he likely is the nicest man we know. He was professional in his appearance and demeanor, friendly, warm, always jumping to grab our suitcases before we even thought about it, every morning had fresh water in our cup holders and the fridge was full with more, and his many suggestions of off the beaten track places to visit and meal suggestions were 100% perfect.

Martin’s knowledge of Irish history, culture, humorous stories and just the world in general both entertained and educated us. Martin had the patience of a saint and we never felt rushed even though at times it was like herding cats when you travel in a group of eight.

I have been on a few ‘bus tours’ and for the most part, they stick to a schedule that is not all that flexible. But with Martin and Ireland Chauffeur, we could make our own decisions and for example, stay longer, go later, show up early, or leave if it was raining, I may not be able to travel any other way in the future!

We were SO thankful to have Martin and his expert driving skills handling the, at times, very narrow roads, busy motorways and roundabouts, traffic in the big cities and we always felt 100% safe in his capable experienced hands. Martin’s idea to mark our Blarney Mill maps with a highlighter to mark our trip’s journey was brilliant and something we would never have thought of. Likewise when Martin would suggest a place for a good group photo, he being the photographer. He truly made us feel pampered.

“Thank You’ just doesn’t seem like enough words but I wanted Ireland Chauffeur, Alison and Martin to know how very much we appreciated all you did for us to make our trip unforgettable. Ireland is a wonderful country full of the most friendly people we have ever met. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU.

April 2017 - Remydiva - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

"Absolutely the best tour of Ireland"

Testimonials

From Virginia:
“We just finished a nine-day family trip for seven (mid-30s to late 80s) around Ireland that we did with Ireland Chauffeur and I can’t praise them enough.

Starting with the planning Alison Longeran did putting the trip together and making all of the hotel reservations to the time we spent traveling with our driver/guide Martin Wilde, everything was perfect (except for some typical Irish weather!). The trip took more than a year to plan during which time Alison responded promptly to numerous emails with suggestions and recommendations while we were figuring out what to do and then making sure to provide that.

With regards to our driver/guide Martin Wilde, I can’t say enough about him. It’s obvious he loves what he does and we were the lucky recipients. His knowledge of history as well as of current Irish affairs made our days together both interesting and enlightening.

Throughout our travels Martin made suggestions about places he thought we might enjoy that weren’t on our itinerary, including some that were more accessible to an elderly traveler in our group. He also willingly adjusted his schedule a couple of days to accommodate a late return to our hotel because of scheduled events.

In a world where customer service is too often secondary, Ireland Chauffeur Travel is clearly world class.

Virginia toured with us in September 2016

September 2016 - Virginia - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

"Thank you for enhancing our experience in Ireland"

Testimonials

Dermot Kelly – July 2016
Dermot drove us from July 24 to July 27th. I was travelling with my son Emmett, and Brother Mark and his son Mark. Our sons are college age. He picked us up in Dublin and we traveled to Northern Ireland to golf and sight see. He immediately picked up on the purpose of our trip. It was a father/son trip to enjoy time together thru golf and enjoying the natural beauty of Ireland. Dermot provided great in sight the local culture and customs. He explained things in a manner that engaged the boys and we all enjoyed the banter. His knowledge of Northern Ireland provided great depth to help us understand the history of the country and the interaction with Ireland. He enjoyed the fact that we were golfing and even made sure to watch our final hole at each course we played. I cannot thank him enough for the time and energy he gave to us. His demeanor and manner truly enhanced our trip and experience. Well Done Dermot! Thanks again

Martin Wilde – July 2016
Martin picked us up at Lahinch after we golfed and then drove us for 5 days to our last stop in Dublin. We were a group of 12 on a Father/Son Golf Trip. We played 5 courses in 6 days and Martin provide us transportation from course to course. While driving, he provided the group with great insight to the local customs and sights. At each hotel and course, he took command of our baggage and clubs and made sure our items were secure. Several of the days it rained and Martin worked in the damp, wet weather to pack all of our belonging. Martin also had great insight to food and restaurants. He provide great tips and helped book and adjust reservations. When we returned to the bus after each round, he made sure we had food and beverage to hold us over during the ride to our hotel or next location. The group truly enjoyed his company. In fact, one of our travels toured Ireland in 2002 and he immediately recognized Martin as his driver from that trip…….that exemplifies the impression martin makes on his customers. Thank you again Martin for enhancing our experienced in Ireland.

Eibhlis Maher – September 2015-August 2016
I contacted Ireland Chauffeur Travel in September of 2015 to book a Father/Son Golf Trip for July 2016. I was assigned to work with Eibhlis and that proved to be my lucky day. From the start of our discussions, she provide great insight and advice on booking our trip. We had a group that on different days of a 10 day span numbered from 4 to 7 to 14 to 12. With the constantly changing group, we needed separate transport, additional and varying tee times, extra rooms, and a variety of dinner and lunch reservations. She worked thru all of these demands and booked us an excellent trip. Her demeanor and professionalism were apparent on each phone call and email. I believe that I spoke with her over 20 times to work thru the changes and demands of our trip. Each call was met with a pleasant hello with no indication of any frustration with the demands our group. With such a large and changing group, we needed accommodations up to our departure date and once we arrived. She helped us at each juncture and made sure we had a smooth and enjoyable trip. I recommend that you seek out her help when you work with Ireland Chauffer Travel. Thank you again for everything Eibhlis.

August 2016 - Andy LeFevour - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

PERFECTION!

Testimonials

I can’t say enough about Ireland Chauffeur Travel and how they help make your trip to Ireland perfection. From the moment I contacted them, Alison Lonergan was attentive to every detail, always positive and true pleasure to work with. She made sure every aspect of our itinerary was exactly to our liking and no task given was a problem to address. She was so lovely, and checked in even on our trip offering any assistance needed for changes.
The highlight was our driver Martin! He was a true gem that added so much to our touring. He knew all the hidden secrets, quickly adjusted things as he begin to discover our likes and kept us thoroughly entertained with history, information and a sense of humor that kept us laughing throughout our trip. If you are looking for a top notch professional company to take care of all of your needs, as well as guarantee that you are happy ever minute of your trip then it is a must to use Ireland Chauffeur Travel! It is not possible that any other company could beat them!!

June 2016 - bestmomles - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Thank You and a Snapshot of our AMAZING Trip!

Testimonials

It would take a novel to hold all the words of thanks and appreciation that we feel for Ireland Chauffeur Travel, Martin our amazing driver/guide and you Alison.

YOU made the process so smooth and simple from the initial contact two years ago when you quickly answered my very vague inquiry with a sample itinerary and cost.

When the time came to actually formulate the trip, YOU were there every step of the way, tweaking routes and hotels as I continued to add or delete things from the itinerary. From the very first personal contact with Ireland Chauffeur, John who did our airport pick up and Dublin orientation tour, we knew we were in good hands. Even your email to me once we arrived in Dublin giving me Martin’s name and contact information gave me complete confidence that THIS trip was going to go smoothly. Later that night Martin phoned me through the hotel switchboard and introduced himself. These sort of ‘little details’ made a HUGE impact and put Ireland Chauffeur at the head of the pack for customer service.

Martin Wilde–are there any words left to describe him that haven’t been used already in his many testimonials?
Quite simply, he likely is the nicest man we know. He was professional in his appearance and demeanor, friendly, warm, always jumping to grab our suitcases before we even thought about it, every morning had fresh water in our cup holders and the fridge was full with more, and his many suggestions of off the beaten track places to visit and meal suggestions were 100% perfect.

Martin’s knowledge of Irish history, culture, humorous stories and just the world in general both entertained and educated us. He was intuitive and quickly figured out when a shopping stop was needed (we had a few shoppers in the group), a rest stop, a food stop or, because it was lambing season, a photo op stop! We joked that of the 8 million sheep in Ireland, collectively we photographed at least half of them! Martin was patient as a saint and we never felt rushed even though at times it was like herding cats when you travel in a group of eight.

I have been on a few ‘bus tours’ and for the most part, they stick to a schedule that is not all that flexible. But with Martin and Ireland Chauffeur, we could make our own decisions and for example, stay longer, go later, show up early, or leave if it was raining, I may not be able to travel any other way in the future!

The accommodations were amazing. Mount Falcon in the countryside made us feel like we were in a country estate. The dinner in their restaurant, recently voted #1 in Ireland, was fantastic. Thank you for looking out for us by making dinner reservations. The quaint B&B Killarney Lodge was also perfect from the warm welcome by Mary to the absolutely sumptuous breakfasts both mornings. The location made it difficult to decide where to eat both nights due to so many great choices! And of course, Ashford Castle was the highlight and we all felt like royalty. Two couples dined in George V (we were one) and two dined at Cullens down the road. The ambiance, service and of course the food was memorable.

“Thank You’ just doesn’t seem like enough words but I wanted Ireland Chauffeur, you and Martin to know how very much we appreciated all you did for us to make our trip unforgettable. Ireland is a wonderful country full of the most friendly people we have ever met. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU.

Warm regards
Patricia and Doug Gordon

Patricia Gordon Party

May 2016 - Patricia & Doug Gordon - British Columbia, Canada - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Amazing Family Memories

Testimonials

Every aspect of our trip was planned and executed with perfection. Veronica worked closely with us to develop the itinerary that all ages of our family would enjoy. The highlight was truly touring Ireland with our guide Martin. His knowledge and passion of Ireland was contagious. We are lucky to have met him. Special thanks to the team at Ireland Chauffeur Travel for creating some very special family memories.

April 2016 - Hughemetheny - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Perfect in Every Way

Testimonials

Thank you so much for making our trip to Ireland perfect in every way! All of the hotels you selected for us were beautiful and perfectly located, the vehicle we traveled in was extremely comfortable and provided excellent viewing for all of us, and the itinerary was a nice combination of scenic driving, historical sites, and fun activities. The best part of our trip was our wonderful driver/guide, Martin. He was a true gentleman in every sense of the word. He was also extremely knowledgeable. We asked so many questions, and he always knew the answers. In addition to the pre-determined stops on our itinerary, he took us to many out of the way, quaint places that were so much fun for us. He really went above and beyond to make sure our trip was perfect. We can\’t wait to visit again and explore more of your beautiful country.

March 2016 - Rebecca and Steven Jones - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

We have so many wonderful memories from our trip

Testimonials

We had a fantastic time in Ireland because of ICT. Veronica developed an amazing itinerary for our family trip for all ages both young and old. She worked closely with us to plan every aspect of our journey. The highlight of the trip was our tour guide and driver Martin. His knowledge and passion for Ireland was contagious. We have so many wonderful memories from our trip. Thank you ICT for all your work.

March 2016 - Wes Metheny - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The Trip of a Lifetime!

Testimonials

On behalf of the Williams/Finneran family, I’d like to thank our guide, Martin Wilde, and Ireland Chauffeur Travel for planning and executing a FANTASTIC trip!

 

Martin was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating, with a calm nature and great sense of humor. As we traveled the scenic Country of Ireland, he knew a great deal about local history and culture, but also Ireland’s ancient history. He knew the best restaurants to grab a quick bite, or the best angles for the perfect picture. Martin was always on his toes and working towards enhancing our experience. We never felt pressured or rushed and the pace of the trip was perfect.

 

Thank you Martin for going the extra mile to make our stay in Ireland the trip of a lifetime!

October 2015 - Williams/Finneran family - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: private-chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Personal Guide that was Extremely Knowledgeable

Testimonials

Wow, what a trip. We had toured Europe with my husband driving and this time we were looking for a driver and a small van for 9 of us to see Ireland. What happened was we got a personal guide that was extremely knowledgeable and he did the driving. The company makes the hotel reservations. Off we left from Dublin and got our first history lesson, Martin knew Irish history and we were ready every day for him to expand on the lesson. We would discuss the plan of the day to see Backroads not tourist attractions with bus coaches lined up and long lines. Amazing, small lakes, monastery’s, waterfalls, sheep, stops to walk a bridge, hippie nurseries, a stained glass window in a church with the sun shining correctly. Martin had suggestions for lunch, a favourite Mannings in Ballickey for sample trays, a taste of Poitin at Molly’s, the chocolatier. At day’s end, he would recommend restaurants for dinner and we would plan our next day adventure. We heard Irish music and had Jaunty Horse carriage pick us up at the hotel. We saw out of the way waterfalls, tasted a banana chocolate pie, ate a potato chip sandwich and stayed in a castle. The van was comfortable with water available. Whenever we saw a photo opportunity, Martin stopped for the best angle. He is knowledgeable, with a sense of Irish humour and a gentleman. Six nights later and back in Dublin, we had seen the beauty of Ireland (no rain, sunny skies helped) and the company sent a driver to drop us off at the train station.

October 2015 - Theresa B Via Tripadvisor - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: small-group-tour-of-ireland

Ireland Chauffeur Travel Tour Exceeds all expectations. a truly phenomenal trip and brilliant way to see Ireland the first time around!

Testimonials

Ireland Chauffeur Travel and Martin Wilde – July 2015 – a truly phenomenal trip and brilliant way to see Ireland the first time around!! Tripped onto your website by sheer luck (as only the Irish can), contacted your company, worked with Grainne on all the wonderful details, booked the trip for 13 family members and the rest is history. Eight nights, over 220 km, great accommodations, amazing sites, good food and the best time was had by all – ages ranged from 17 to 57! We knew that a lot would hinge on our tour guide and we couldn’t have been more pleased –  Martin was and is exceptional. Very welcoming and professional and he quickly read our interests and adjusted our tour accordingly. His recommendations were appreciated and he did not lead us astray. We were happy to sit back, in comfort, relax and have a worry free, busy but not hectic trip. He was flexible on pick-up and drop-off, he catered to us, making bookings for shows and golf, taking us off the beaten path and keeping us away from the crowds of the tourist traps. His knowledge of Ireland, the countryside, the towns, the people, it seemed endless. He has a love for the history of Ireland but his humor was not lost either. Thank you Martin, you made our trip exceptional. In closing, Ireland Chauffeur Tours exceeded all of our expectations and we highly recommend your company and Martin to everyone who shows interest in a guided tour. Great job! We hope to be back!

 

October 2015 - The O'Reilly Gang: Kevin, Neil, Teresa, Marion, Connie & Sharlene & Co - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

'Martin Wilde you're the best!'

Testimonials

Praise for Martin Wilde from the W. Wallace Party:

Martin you’re the best! I never expected such great service from our guide! You made our holiday unforgettable. Thank you very much. Thank you for this wonderful time – beautiful country – beautiful people

We have never traveled with a driver guide before and didn’t know what to expect. BUT…what we discovered was you – a total professional with an in-dept knowledge of Irish history and a bottomless amount of Irish humor.

 

There are not enough thank yous to describe how much we appreciated and enjoyed our time with you. You are such a smart, kind and thoughtful gentleman. Our trip was spectacular due, in a very long part, to your attention and kindness. We can only say thank you – but know that it means so much more!

As we put this whole trip together, it was hard to imagine how it would all work out with the expectation that we, as a group, would have a great time. You have provided a seamless and significant interaction with us as a group and as individuals and we all sincerely appreciate it.

You brought so much to the tour. your knowledge and love for your country is infectious. Thank you so much for showing us you beautiful country, rich in history.

You have made this time in your beautiful country a time we will always remember and cherish! Thank you for all you have done to make this a wonderful holiday!

Amazing sights, beautiful scenery and a knowledgeable guide made the perfect vacation with friends even better! Thanks for all you did to accommodate all our wants and needs and for making our trip unforgettable.

Such a wonderful guide and gentleman. While showing us around your beautiful island, you always showed us the best and your suggestions were always outstanding. We enjoyed your history lessons, mixed with your wonderful wit. Thank you for all of your kindness and thoughtful consideration for all of us during the tour!

 

 

October 2015 - W. Wallace Party - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The top of the list of the numerous trips we've taken

Testimonials

We’re a group of 8 couples who’ve been friends for over 30 years. Our tour with Ireland Chauffeur Travel would have to rank at the top of the list of the numerous trips we’ve taken together previously. The hospitality, humor and wit of the Irish are without equal and pictures cannot accurately convey just how lush and beautiful a country it is. But what really elevated this trip above all the rest was our guide, Martin Wilde. As someone in our group observed, it was such a joy to experience somebody who is at the absolute top of his game and represents the pinnacle of his profession. With a group as large as ours, decision making (where to dine, which destinations to visit, etc.) can sometimes be a very time consuming and frustrating process. Martin eliminated this source of stress by gaining our trust immediately with his vast knowledge and intuitive sense of what would be most appealing to our group. His recommendations were always spot on. We never waited in a line because he always knew the best time to go and seemed to know somebody at each of our destinations. He led us to some stunningly beautiful places that were not in any of the guide books. We were touched by his kindness in always finding a way to accommodate the needs of two members of our group who were experiencing mobility limitations due to recent knee surgeries. I could go on but will simply close with a story that I think encapsulates our experience with Martin. Several of us were queued up in a long line at the Aer Lingus check-in counter at the Shannon airport when one of the agents came out and instructed those without boarding passes to form a separate line. Since we all had our boarding passes, we went to the head of the line and were checked in first. Although we have no evidence to support this, we couldn’t help but feel that Martin was somehow behind this reversal of fortune.

September 2015 - William Wallace - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The trip of a lifetime

Testimonials

This trip was planned with the assistance of Alison Lonergan. She was a delight to deal with – responsive, respectful of my budget, and helpful with itinerary suggestions. The hotels we stayed in were beautiful and well located in each town. When we parted with our driver each day, we were always within walking distance of restaurants and pubs.

Our drivers, Martin Wilde and Paul, were knowledgeable and great story tellers. Though we had our itinerary, we added and subtracted things along the way. Martin suggested a stop at the Avoca Woolen Mill, and we were captivated by it. He also took us to Knockavilla, and the ‘kids’ got to see where their grandparents were born and raised. Definitely worth skipping other bits of the itinerary.

Paul helped us find a dinner show with Irish song and step dancing in Killarney, and it was simply spectacular. Also, thanks to Paul, we got to tour the heritage center in Cashel, and see J. Hayes (my father) listed as a member of the Third Tipperary Brigade.

Every service provided by Ireland Chauffeur Travel was top notch. I would gladly use them again, and gladly recommend them.

September 2015 - - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Amazing 3 day tour!

Testimonials

We booked an amazing 3 day tour with Ireland Chauffeur! We were 6 girls from the USA. From the start they were easy to work with, they replied quickly with a suggested itinerary and we were able to book through the website. We had Martin as a tour guide (HE WAS AMAZING! HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND). He had a great sense of humor and tailored our tour to us. Including wine & chocolate & shopping! What more could girls want?

We explored castles, kissed the blarney stone, enjoyed the town of Cork, drove through Killarney national park, Kenmare, shopping in speciality irish shops, visited Kilkee cliffs, etc, etc etc. They booked our accommodations each night and they were always wonderful and were within walking distance to the local pubs/restaurants.

The pricing was very reasonable for a private tour. The bus/car was in great condition (even had outlets for charging) and was always stocked with water.


September 2015 - Tina S - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Wonderful Adventure

Testimonials

Bee Hive Huts
Bee Hive Huts, Slea Head, Dingle – May 2015

How do I begin? Wow, outstanding, awesome, exciting? Superlatives cannot describe how we felt about the entire experience.

Martin Wilde was absolutely brilliant as our chauffeur and guide, we couldn’t have had a better person based on our desire to not only see the standard tourist attractions but things off the beaten path that never could be experienced with a large tour group or even individually without lot of detailed research.

Martin’s detailed knowledge of the highways and byways of Ireland coupled with his in depth insight on the history of the country made our trip totally memorable.

Thank you for setting this wonderful adventure up. We will not hesitate to recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel to any and all who ask about our trip.

June 2015 - Walt Stachura - NC, USA. Toured in May 2015. - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Everything we expected, and more

Testimonials

Our trip to Ireland was special due to the great service received. From the beginning contract with Roisin Carrol and her guidance, information and planning our agenda to its execution was professional and first rate. Roisin was very patient with some adjustments we had to make and ably satisfied our requirements. Our two drivers, Mr. John Sheridan and Mr Martin Wilde were courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable of Ireland and its history. We saw more and learned more about the country than we could have in four years of schooling. Both drivers led us to meet many people along the way which we would not have been able to do on our own. Since all of my family ancestry goes back to Ireland, it was a real pleasure to experience first hand all the places and make real all the tales and music and history I had heard from relatives over the years. It should knot have taken me 7 years for my first visit. Once again a special thanks to our drivers who made adjustments along the way when asked. We had a special treat when Mr. Wilde took us into Galway for Mass a the Cathedral of Our Lady Assumed into Heaven and St. Nicholas. We extend once again our gratitude to them for q wonderful experience. We leave recommended your wonderful service to several of our friends. Thanks and best regards, Joe and Lynne Kennedy and Dr. Carole K. Ivey.

December 2014 - Joe K - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Our Recent Trip to Ireland was Everything we expected and more!

Testimonials

Itas success was due to your great service. From the beginning contact with Roisin Carroll and her guidance, information and planning our agenda to its execution was professional and first rate. Roisin was very patient with some adjustments we had to make and ably satisfied our requirements. Mr. Martin Wilde was courteous, professional and extremely knowledgeable of your country and its history. We saw more and learned more about Ireland than we could have in four years of schooling. Both drivers lead us to meet many people along the way which we would not leave been able to do on our own. Since all of my family ancestry goes back to Ireland, it was a real pleasure to experience first hand all the places and make real all the tales and music and history I had heard from relatives over the years. It should not have taken me 77 years for my first visit. Once again a special thanks to our drivers who made adjustments along the way when asked. We had a special treat when Mr. Wilde took us into Galway for mass at the Cathedral of Our Lady Assumed into Heaven and St. Nicholas. Please extend once again to them our gratitude for a wonderful experience. We have already recommended your service to several of our friends.
Thanks and Best regards,

November 2014 - Joe and Lynne Kennedy and Carole K. Ivey, Alexandria, VA, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The only way to truly see Ireland

Testimonials

We just returned from a 5-night tour with ICT. There were 6 of us…my husband and I, our three grandsons (15, 13, 9) and our son (their uncle.) Initially I had planned a rail tour but that just wasn’t working out and then I came upon this tour company out of Cashel. I worked with Grainne and with her suggestions and the little bit of tweaking it took, we were able to see the sights we wanted to see…and then some. Our guide/driver was Martin Wilde and within the first day, it was as though he was a member of the family. The children adored him and because my husband and I are not as able on our feet, Martin stepped right in and took the kids to the little nooks and crannies that we wouldn’t have been able to hike to. We walked as much as we could and then he was there to help. When the last day came, we were all quite saddened to say goodbye but we all hope we can return one day. And, without a doubt, ICT is my first call in planning and my first request will be Martin Wilde.

October 2014 - Nancy - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

How very Much We Enjoyed Our Trip

Testimonials

 

The Sullivan Boys with Martin Wilde

Dear Gráinne,

My family and I just returned from our trip to Ireland and we wanted to let you know how very much we enjoyed it.  We toured with Martin Wilde and he “made” the trip for all of us!  My grandsons took such a liking to him, as did we, and were saddened when the trip came to a close.  We felt he had become part of our extended family and hope you will convey to him our gratefulness and unending gratitude for all he did, going above and beyond on so many occasions.  He is a gem as is your beautiful country of Ireland!  If you would like to me to write recommendations, please let me know as I would be delighted to do so.

And feel free to use my comments as you see fit. I’d be happy to sing the praises of Ireland Chauffeur Travel and should we return, we most certainly would arrange with you.

Yours very truly,

Nancy and James Sullivan

October 2014 - Nancy & James Sullivan (Indianapolis, Indiana) - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

"Martin MADE our trip exceptional!!"

Testimonials

Hello Alison,

I just wanted to write you a quick email to let your company know how great our trip was last week.

Our driver, Martin, went above and beyond what I had expected.  His knowledge of Ireland and his warm personality was wonderful! Martin MADE our trip exceptional!!!

Martin’s ability to find the “off the beaten path” was great!! That’t exactly what we wanted!!!

I will be recommending your company to all that asks.

Thank you,

Sheila O’Sullivan Elsbrock

October 2014 - Sheila O'Sullivan Elsbrock, Ohio, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Our Family "Dream Vacation" to Ireland

Testimonials

Kevin-Pam-Kauffman-July-2014
Kevin & Pam Kauffmann Vacation to Ireland July 2014
August 2014 - Kevin & Pam Kauffmann, Cumberland MD, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Best Vacation!!

Testimonials

This was a family vacation. There were 11 of us, we have traveled together on many vacations: Colorado mountains, Italy, Russia, Florida, Spain to name a few. This vacation was one of our all time favorites and it was due to Ireland Chauffer Travel, Alison and Martin. Alison helped us plan the best trip ever, Martin was fantastic and holds a special place in our hearts. This is the way to see Ireland!

July 2014 - Deborah Nunn - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: family-tour-of-ireland

One of the best vacations they ever took

Testimonials

Hi Shane,

Mr. Molony just called me to tell me it was one of the best vacations
they ever took and that Martin was just great, and that he helped to make it one of the best.
Please tell him thank you especially for me.

Carol Vettel
The Travel Authority

July 2014 - Molony & Mullane family - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Absolutely Fantastic Trip!

Testimonials

Dear Orla,

We are finally settling back in at home after an absolutely fantastic trip! I just wanted to thank you for all of your efforts and planning to make our visit to Ireland so special and magical.

We were celebrating my father in-law’s 70th birthday and retirement on this trip.  My mother in-law and father in-law truly had a wonderful time and were so relaxed throughout our travels.  So much of that was due to Martin.  We all enjoyed traveling with Martin so much.  He was energetic, informative and very attentive to all of our needs.  Our boys in particular loved hearing Martin’s stories as we moved to each new location.  Meeting and working with Martin in particular was one of the highlights of our trip – he was amazing!

Thank you again for all of your assistance for a truly spectacular visit to Ireland.  We cannot wait to return!

 

 

 

May 2014 - Carrie Ann Cusack, Philadelphia USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: family-driven-tour-of-ireland

Great Time!

Testimonials

Dear Alison

We had a great time on our trip!.   Martin was a great driver and travel guide.  He was very patient with us and the babies.   Thank you for planning this trip with me.  We will definatly recommend you guys to our friends if they decide to go to Ireland.

Take care

Pratik

April 2014 - Pratik Patel - Alexandria, Virginia - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: family-tour-of-ireland

Thank Your for A Memorable Trip

Testimonials

photo

April 2014 - Patel Party , Alexandria VA, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: family-tour-of-ireland

Wonderful Time !

Testimonials

This past 11 days have been great! We are home with lots of great pictures and memories. Martin was a great part of our time in Ireland with his knowledge and although the  winter weather closed many things we saw much and had a grand time.  I can not say enough how Martin made this trip a standout time for all of us – he is a real asset to your company! We plan to refer anyone that’s asks to your travel company and look forward to our next trip.

Don Cosner

 

February 2014 - Donald Cosner - Bremerton WA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

October Tour of Ireland with Martin Wilde

Testimonials

 

I wanted to send you this email regarding your company’s tour guide Martin Wilde.

We got back to the U.S. yesterday, and I felt so strongly about him that I had to email you this morning.

Our group of 4, which included my wife and my next door neighbors, the Ryan’s, could not have been more pleased with Martin.

From our 6 AM arrival on October 20th, until the drop off in Dublin on Friday,  Martin made us feel most welcomed.  That 1st morning,  he asked us what we were most interested in and adjusted our tour where it was needed.

He was always prompt and professional.  He offered suggestions and showed us some truly amazing sights.

At no time did we feel rushed and pushed, and yet the tour flowed smoothly.

It is very rare that a vacation goes off without a problem.  This one did, and it was because of Martin.

Granted, he could do nothing about the weather, but boy did he make the best of it.

He answered the countless questions from us (some duplicates) with great knowledge and care.

Hopefully you know, what a great employee and ambassador you have in Martin for your company and Ireland.

Please let him know we really appreciated him ( and his pastry locations) and will recommend him and your company to anyone we know.

Thanks for a great tour of your country and a great guide in Martin.

October 2013 - Mike Priette, USA, Via E-mail - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: private-guided-tour-of-ireland

" Thank You ! "

Testimonials

Dear Alison,

Thanks again for your helpfulness, professionalism and promptness with the details coordinating Serendipity Traveler’s first Ireland jaunt.

Martin Wilde is an exceptional driver and enriched the tour beautifully with his “bits & pieces.” We will specifically request him again for 2014.

September 2013 - Peggy Coonley - Serendipity Traveler - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

"Thank you for such a delightful trip"

Testimonials

Hi Alison,

Thank you for your efforts in planning such a delightful trip.

Everything went off like clockwork and Martin was a delight to be with!

July 2013 - Philip Klaus - Richmond, Virginia - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Wonderful Tour!

Testimonials

We did two full days of touring out of Dublin. Our driver was MARTIN & he was fantastic. A wealth of knowledge & showed us everything we had ‘scheduled’ and more! Unforgettable trip! Highly recommended.

June 2013 - Donarc17 - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

"The most memorable time of all the trips we have ever taken"

Testimonials

When I first started to plan a trip for my 75th Birthday with my four sons I

contacted your company. It was the most memorable time of all the trips we

have ever taken. The accommodations were in locations that we could walk to

dinner and the PUBS, the tee times at the golf courses were perfect and the

suggestions of Martin, our van driver who was very knowlegeable, to see some

of Ireland’s country side were in some areas where the regular tourist buses

cannot go. When we look at the pictures and think about the experiences,  we

could not have planned a trip any better with any other company. I will

recommend Ireland Chauffeured Travel for any travel in Ireland.

 

Alison, Shane, Martin, Thank You for a very special time.

May 2013 - Michael Kane, FL, USA, - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

"Customer service is the most important business asset.. You guys have done this Art to perfection!"

Testimonials

Sometimes life gets in the way and taking care of other important things to do like THANKING you all for such a wonderful trip to Ireland!!!! I cannot believe that it has taken me so long to express our appreciation for the FIRST class treatment we received from everyone involved with your company and especially Martin!

Martin is such a sweet, gentle and caring man who went out of his way to make the trip easier for my husband and his limited mobility.   We were fascinated to share in his depth of knowledge of the history and current affairs of your enchanted land, its people and the back roads and byways.  I know that without Martin our trip would have been one dimensional.

The surprise gift of the Falconry experience we received on the last day of our trip was the icing on the cake!   We cannot thank you enough.

Believe me, we have told all our friends about your company as well as our Travel Agent Cousin in Australia.  Hopefully this will lead to more business for you.   We wish you much luck in the future and I know you will be VERY successful!

Customer service is the most important business asset and you guys have done this art to perfection!

Best wishes to you all,

 

May 2013 - Paula and Gabe Hauer, Montville, N.J, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: private-guided-tour-of-ireland

Megan Hammers Destination Wedding

Testimonials

Megan Hammers Destination Wedding in Ireland Testimonial
Megan Hammers Destination Wedding in Ireland Testimonial
March 2013 - Megan Hammers & Family - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: destination-wedding-in-ireland

GREAT TRIP, GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT COUNTRY.

Testimonials

When our new daughter Megan Hammers DeMara chose your company, little did we know that we were in for the trip of a lifetime!! After flying over night, getting off the plane (at 7am) and finding Martin Wilde’s smiling face to greet us, our fun was just starting! Martin was a gem the whole time, the knowledge of history, area, people,sites…I know this is his job BUT…..we (all 15 of us) were and are still talking about how well we were treated. As this was a destination wedding,Martin made sure that needs of the guests, Bride and Groom and Photographers were all met…what a challenge!!! What a guy for that challenge!! Our extreme thanks go out to Ireland Chauffeur Travel, Orla, and Martin, Anyone we talk to is surly going to get your name and number from this group, we will see to that!!! We miss Martin already. GREAT TRIP, GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT COUNTRY. Thanks for the memories.

Springfield Castle Weddings
Springfield Castle in Limerick, Hammers / De Mara Destination Wedding Location
March 2013 - Michael De Mara , Michigan , USA , ( Via our Facebook Page ) - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: family-tour-of-ireland-/-destination-wedding

This Was A Trip Of A Lifetime!

Testimonials

Best family trip ever, so many memories to cherish, this was a trip of  a lifetime. Thank you for a wonderful experience you provided us with an unforgettable and special trip to Ireland.

December 2012 - Kevin,Scott & Stacy Harrington & Seana & Michael Moore, Washington, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

You Helped Make Our Family Trip So Wonderful

Testimonials

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful country with us !! You helped make our family trip so wonderful.  Martin your knowledge of Irish History is impressive and quite astonishing, we thoroughly enjoyed meeting you.

We had a blast and we look forward to seeing you on our next trip !!

 

October 2012 - Maria & Bill O’ Brien, LA, USA (Toured Sept. 2012) - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Our Visit to Ireland was Magical

Testimonials

We can’t express enough our gratitude for everything you did for us during the last week. Our visit to Ireland was magical and we can’t thank you enough.

October 2012 - Joy Powell, California, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: private-guided-tour-of-ireland

Cindy & Don Goettling Ireland Testimonial

Testimonials

Don and I would like to extend a whole-hearted THANK YOU for an incredible trip.

You guys do a fabulous job.  We not only got our pub crawl in but saw SO much of your beautiful country.  Martin was awesome, knowing the ins and outs of a lot of places we didn’t even know about seeing.  We learned quite a bit, too.

We have nothing but wonderful things to say about you guys and will not only refer you but will call you guys on our next trip.

September 2012 - Cindy and Don Goettling - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Professional Service

Testimonials

We feel compelled to send a note of thanks for the professional service we received from Alison, Eamon and Martin Wilde.

Martin was outstanding in every way. We can’t imagine how our trip could have been any better thanks to Martin. He is simply “THE BEST”

August 2012 - Charles Augustine, Brielle, New Jersey, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The Trip Could Not Have Gone Better

Testimonials

Hi Shane,

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our time with Martin.  The trip couldn’t have gone better and we are very anxious to return for a trip around the southern portion of Ireland!  Martin was sweet, charming and very knowledgable.  We miss him and your beautiful country already!

August 2012 - Joy Powell, Petaluma, California, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

A Successful Trip to Ireland

Testimonials

Just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for all you did to make our trip to Ireland so successful. You were so wonderful handling our requests and modifications. Everything was fantastic. I especially wanted to mention how great our driver Martin Wilde was. He was positively the best person we could have hoped for. He knew all the right places to take us and was expert at helping us see the real Irish country side and culture. He was so accommodating and pleasant and he knew so much about Ireland, its history and its culture – perfect for our interest. He had a true love and pride for his county and this came across and was quite contagious. We really enjoyed the country and hope to return again. When we do we will certainly use Ireland Chauffeur Travel.

Many thanks,

Mario Acerra

August 2012 - Mario Acerra, Bethleham, Pennsylvania, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Our Trip Was Absolutely PERFECT!!

Testimonials

Hi, Martin, Allison, Kevin and team

Our trip was absolutely PERFECT!!  Many, many thanks to Allison for all of the scheduling help and to Martin, to whom we owe such a debt of gratitude we don’t know where to start.

My 3 adult children (25, 23 and 18) and I just returned from a spectacular 8-day private guided tour throughout the entire continent, including Northern Ireland. Our trip was booked through Ireland Chauffeur Travel (Allison Lonergan), and was the perfect combination of our wishes and their suggestions. ICT is quite easy to work with and very responsive, via email and telephone. They provided us with a 12-passenger Mercedes mini-bus, which was quite comfortable.

Our driver, Martin Wilde is the BEST guide we have ever had, in our many worldwide trips! He is extremely knowledgeable about the history and culture of the entire continent and he constantly took us “off the beaten path”, where we were able to see sights and meet local people (I think he knows everyone in Ireland!), which we never would have been able to do on a group tour or driving ourselves. And speaking of driving ourselves, we would have missed most of the beauty of this gorgeous land and its people had we had to bother with the narrow, curvy roads, driving on the “wrong side”. It was perfect to be able to leisurely have our breakfast and walk out to the waiting vehicle and smiling Martin, ready to take us on our next day’s adventure. He truly went above and beyond every day, exceeding our every expectation.

August 2012 - Liza Urso, Dallas, Texas, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: guided-tour-of-ireland

A Successful Trip to Ireland

Testimonials

Just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for all you did to make our trip to Ireland so successful. You were so wonderful handling our requests and modifications. Everything was fantastic.

I especially wanted to mention how great our driver Martin Wilde was. He was positively the best person we could have hoped for. He knew all the right places to take us and was expert at helping us see the real Irish country side and culture. He was so accommodating and pleasant and he knew so much about Ireland, its history and its culture – perfect for our interest. He had a true love and pride for his county and this came across and was quite contagious.

We really enjoyed the country and hope to return again. When we do we will certainly use Ireland Chauffeur Travel.

July 2012 - Mario Acerra, Bethleham, Pennsylvania, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: private-guided-tour-of-ireland

Our Trip to Ireland Was An Amazing Journey

Testimonials

I would like to express my deepest gratitude to your staff and our tour specialist Martin Wilde in particular for everyone’s efforts in making our recent trip to Ireland an amazing journey.  From the moment we met Martin at the airport, until we arrived back at the airport for our departing flight, our every need was met with the highest level of performance and execution.

Martin should be considered and incredible asset to not only your organization but also to your country.  He was able to bring the rich history and traditions of Ireland to life everywhere that we visited.  His passion for teaching and providing knowledge about your great country was intoxicating and we were entertained with his conversation during the entire trip.

Our days were filled with just the right amount of travel and sightseeing and we were able to experience many activities and incredible restaurants in addition to our amazing itinerary at the recommendation of Martin.  He called ahead everywhere we went to make sure we had a reservation or were going to be able to make a tour and as a result our entire trip was flawless.

Thank you again for a wonderful experience.  You have a great team and in my opinion a true national treasure in your Tour Specialist Martin Wilde.

July 2012 - Michael Moore, Washington, USA , July 2012 - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Wonderful Experience And Unforgettable Memories

Testimonials

Thank you very much for giving us wonderful experience and unforgettable memories. My mom vas very happy every single moment she spent in Ireland. Needless to say, I fell in love with Ireland.

We will definitely come back. Thank you again!!!

June 2012 - Ariele Hur, New York, USA - Driver Guide: Martin Wilde     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland