20:08 PM GMT

Testimonials

We have arranged wonderfullly successful and unique tours to Ireland over the last number of years. The response we have got from our guests has always been very positive.

Noted Clients who have enjoyed our private guided service in the past include Actress Priscilla Presley ,Oscar Composer Bill Conti, Renowned Chef Bobby Flay,Business Leader Jim Barksdale, Designer Christian Louboutin, Actor & Comedian Bill Murray, Fiction Writer Guy Gavriel Kay and many many more...

 

Fabulous Ireland Trip

Testimonials

Hi Alison,

It was a great pleasure meeting you and putting a face to an email!

Our trip was fabulous – you did an outstanding job suggesting the itinerary, hotels and driver/tour guide.  We couldn’t have been happier.  Michael was more than we could have expected.  He was delightful to be with and had an unbelievable knowledge of Ireland and history of all the places we visited.  He gave us outstanding suggestions on places to dine and made reservations for us.  He used his charm to get us to places others could not go (ie drove into the gate at the Rock of Cashel to drop off my wife so she didn’t have to walk the incline, got us access to Old Head golf, etc).  He was always ready to go at the indicated time each day.  Our grandchildren love him.  When we got home we separately listed our 10 most favorite things about the trip and Michael was the #1 on everybody’s list.

Alison, you can be assured that if we come to Ireland again (and we want to) we will definitely want you to make the arrangements and we will recommend you and Michael to any of our friends that are planning a trip to Ireland.

I also understand that you arranged the beautiful weather that we had the whole time we were in Ireland!!!

Thanks again,

Eugene Baines Manning

July 2018 - Eugene Baines Manning - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Perfect Birthday Trip exceeded every expectation!

Testimonials

My sister, niece, mother, and I just returned from a 2-week trip to Ireland celebrating my mother’s 88th birthday, and the trip was perfect in every way. Ireland Chauffeur Travel coordinated a trip for my husband, three sons, and I two years ago, and we had a wonderful experience then, so I returned to them to plan this very special trip for my mother. Joe was my contact in the office, and I have to say he was one of the most patient and organized people I have ever worked with. I am a perfectionist and attention to detail is very important to me, and Joe did not disappoint. The trip was planned on relatively short notice, and I was very particular about the hotel accommodations and requested advance admission tickets whenever possible. It was not easy, but Joe worked extremely hard to make it all happen. I could not have been more pleased with the hotels he selected and the perfectly coordinated and organized itinerary.

Mike Prendergast was our driver/guide, and he exceeded our expectations in every way. My husband said he must have been a saint to spend 13 straight days in a van with four women! I don’t even know where to begin to tell you all of the wonderful things about Mike. First of all, Mike is such a gentleman, and his love for and knowledge of Ireland is so extensive and impressive. I noticed a pin on his lapel one day and asked him about it, and he said it represented extra training he received and his distinction as a guide from Failte Ireland. Even though I had been to Ireland before, I learned so many new things from him on this trip. He was one of the best guides I have ever had anywhere in the world. He was also a very safe driver, which made all of us feel good about being in his care.

His Mercedes van was immaculate and extremely comfortable! It was spic and span every morning when he picked us up, and he touched it up throughout the day whenever we were not in the vehicle. He was always prompt, and had our luggage loaded and fresh bottled water waiting for us when we finished breakfast each morning. But the best part about Mike was how he truly cared for us and how he put his heart and soul into making this trip one of happiness and joy for all of us. Mike was especially kind to my mother. He made her feel like a queen and made every day her birthday. On the morning of her actual birthday, his van was filled with balloons when he picked us up, and he drove us to the Cliffs of Moher for a beautiful surprise birthday celebration he had planned for her. He helped us make dinner reservations many nights and called ahead to let them know it was her birthday – I think she had a birthday dessert every evening we were there, thanks to Mike.

Although we had an established itinerary, as Mike got to know us better, he made extra stops along the way at points of interest he thought might appeal to us, which were all wonderful additions to the trip. He also quickly realized that my mother did better in the mornings and made minor adjustments to the itinerary to help make things easier for her. He was wonderful about helping us make good decisions and coordinating those changes. He even called ahead to make wheelchair reservations for her whenever they were available, which was extremely helpful. He went the extra mile, above and beyond, every single day in every way, to make this an absolutely perfect trip in every respect. Because of Mike, our days were full and rich, and my mother’s dream of visiting Ireland was fulfilled in a way that far exceeded every expectation. I can honestly say we now consider Mike to be a part of our family. He was the best! If you are lucky enough to have Mike as your driver/guide, you will not be disappointed.

Rebecca Jones

June 2018 - Rebecca Jones - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Exquisite Attention to Detail

Testimonials

Alison Lonergan and Michael Prendergast of Ireland Chauffeur Travel were as much a part of our family tour as each member of our family.  We had a list of things, a family of ten, wanted to experience while visiting Ireland. Alison and Michael transformed this list into a reality through her exquisite attention to detail of our hopes and dreams for this trip and through their love and knowledge of their beautiful homeland, Ireland. We sensed we were one family as we felt Alison and Michael had the same joy and excitement as we did.  Michael also brought the gift of sensing who we were and what our special interests were and brought that to life for us. Often there were elements that brought surprise and added pure joy.

One of our high focuses was a celebration of family; those with us and those before us, and our fiftieth anniversary. This anniversary celebration was wrapped around a small village church of my husband’s ancestors, after a gracious welcome and the blessing ceremony at the church we visited the ancestral home sight.  Michael suggested we celebrate with a toast in front of the family home. Michael provided gold champagne glasses and champagne and was very open to taking photos of us. Also, high on the list was experiencing the culture and meeting the people and enjoying the beautiful countryside and visiting the many archaeological sites, the stones, the labyrinths and so much more. With the expert planning it all happened. Our days were full and rich, the entire trip was packed with joy and peace with the ease of experiencing all the things on our “Hope and dreams’” list and much more. We fell in love with Ireland.

I would highly recommend the tour company, Ireland Chauffeur Travel and recommend Alison Lonergan and our guide Michael Prendergast. They turned our “trip list” into a magical, spiritual and joyful adventure.

July 2017 - Jim, Bea and Family - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

We will recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel

Testimonials

Thank you for assisting in making our tour most memorable. Mike is a master at what he does, spotless vehicle, excellent driver, endless source of knowledge, great sense of humor and has the capability of adding some of the extra little touches that make the day special. His knowledge of how to optimize our time, get to the right spot for a photograph, and explain Irish traditions greatly enriched our trip. Mike and all of us will remember Donal, the Cavan man, and the beauty of Northwestern Co Mayo and Connemara. His recommendation to view Cliffs of Moher from the sea was greatly valued. Be assured we will recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel to anyone that is looking to book a tour in Ireland

May 2017 - Bob Rader - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Trip of a Lifetime

Testimonials

We have planned and saved for this trip for a while. We originally had planned to drive ourselves, but by some divine intervention those plans were changed. It was absolutely the best decision for our family. We were taken care of in a very professional but at the same time friendly way. Our guide Mike Prendergast was wonderful. He took the time to get to know us and was able to recommend things that would be good for our group. He really seemed to go above board to make sure that our family was well taken care of and had a wonderful time. He made recommendations that very much contributed to the success of our family vacation. All 9 of us were very comfortable in the van and had plenty of room for our luggage. We all thank you for the best vacation ever!

VolFan TripAdvisor photo

May 2017 - VolFan1959 - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Exceeded our Expectations

Testimonials

We are in the middle of our trip. Our driver Mike Prendergast is the man! We came over hoping to experience the “real” Ireland. Our experience has exceeded our expectations in every way. Mike has been incorporating our hopes to track family history into our daily itinerary bringing amazing local knowledge and enthusiasm into our travels! This forum doesn’t allow enough space for me to sing his praises!

July 2016 - Fran Lowther - Via Facebook - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Irish hospitality at its best!

Testimonials

My family and I just returned to the States after seven days in Ireland on a trip planned by Ireland Chauffeur Travel’s Eibhlis Maher ( Pronounced “IE-L-ee-sh”). Eibhlis created the perfect itinerary for our family to make the most of our time in Ireland, and we had the trip of a lifetime!

We were very pleased with her choice of hotels and B- and- B accommodations. All of the accommodations were of truly excellent quality. Eibhlis went the extra mile to make this trip just perfect for us, and she was such a pleasure to work with! We were excited to get to meet her when we visited Cashel and to tell her in person how much we appreciated her assistance.

Our driver guide was Michael and we enjoyed his company, his knowledge of Ireland’s history and pop culture, and his attention to detail. He went out of his way to make sure we got to do everything we wanted to do, and he was such a gracious host. He recommended several great places for us to eat, and even made reservations for us. He was fun to spend time with (great Irish humor!) and we all felt like he was part of our family by the end of the trip! We will request him for our next trip to Ireland, and certainly recommend him.

My experience with Ireland Chauffeur Travel has been 100% positive. I will be recommending them to anyone I know who is traveling to Ireland. I stumbled across them on the Internet as I was researching Ireland as a destination. We didn’t want to drive ourselves and initially we were concerned that getting a driver might be out of our budget. Ireland Chauffeur Travel is reasonably priced and is an excellent alternative to group travel on a coach with 40 other people or renting a car and trying to manage those bends in the Irish countryside. Meeting new Irish friends like Eibhlis and Michael was an added benefit, too.

Ireland Chauffeur Travel should receive ten stars for their excellent professionalism and most of all, for their warm Irish hospitality!

June 2016 - MDavisT2414 - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Thanks For Making This Trip A Memorable One

Testimonials

We just returned from our trip and are happily reminiscing about the care, thoughtfulness and great sense of humor of our driver, Michael. Thanks so much Eibhlis and Michael for making this trip a memorable one!

June 2016 - Kentuckyy Withoney - Via Facebook - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Best money spent in Ireland

Testimonials

We decided to spend the extra money for a chauffeur on our family trip to Ireland recently because we wanted to see as much as possible and not be stressed out with the details of driving and navigating. What an understatement. Ireland Chauffeur travel provided us with the experience of a lifetime. We went places and did things only an expert guide would know about. Michael Pendergast, our driver, exceeded all expectations with his professionalism, knowledge and utmost attention to making our trip epic. Oh yes.. and he was so fun to travel with! HIGHLY recommend! You will not regret!

May 2016 - Melaine Z - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Thank You!

Testimonials

Good Evening Alison!

We did not want to let much more time slip away before we thanked you for everything you did to make our trip to Ireland truly magical! Your professionalism and expertise were evident every step of the way! The hotels, tours, food suggestions were amazing!

The icing on the cake was Mike! We could not have asked for a better tour guide! So accommodating, pleasant, knowledgeable and patient as we changed our minds every hour on the hour! We truly loved him as a professional and a person! Our trip was perfect! Thank you soooo much Mike!Laffertys

May 2016 - Robin Lafferty - New Jersey - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Top Class Tour Company

Testimonials

A top class tour company that is a credit to Ireland.
5 stars without doubt for tour guide Michael – any tourist will be very lucky to get him, simply one of the best!

January 2016 - Grainne Murphy - Via Facebook - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

We would use ICT again for sure!

Testimonials

There were 8 of us on the tour, 4 married couples. We had Mike for our driver and he was wonderful! The vehicle was always spotless inside and outside and looked brand new. Mike was always so helpful and knew so much about everywhere we went, he gave us a lot of great tips for when we were on our own. We would use s ICT again for sure!

September 2015 - Kelly Budnick - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The Ultimate Personalized Touring Experience

Testimonials

Look no further than “Ireland Chauffeur Travel”, if you dream of having the most glorious trip of a lifetime in Ireland! After reading nothing but extremely positive reviews on TripAdvisor, I felt completely confidant that our 9 day tour would be in the best of hands- and it far surpassed my expectations! Shane Leahy and his crew could not have been more professional, and thoughtful in putting together our trip which began at Dublin, then headed south through Cashel, Cork, Dingle, Killarney and ending up in Doolin (my favorite town of all). They worked with us in shaping an itinerary that most fit our needs. The best part of using a private touring company is the flexibility that you have to make changes along the way (whether it be because of rain, a special event in a nearby town, etc). These things are next to impossible when using a mega-bus touring company and extremely large groups.
I am leaving the best for last when I say that our small group had the privilege of riding with Michael Prendergast. He was an absolute joy to be with, and by the last day, we all felt like he was part of our family. Every morning when he greeted us, his shirts were always neatly pressed, shoes shined, etc .- a man who takes great pride in representing himself, his company, and his beloved country. His knowledge and passion of Ireland’s history, folklore, and modern day culture was endless. Of course, all of this was peppered with that notorious Irish wit and humor, which left us with never a dull moment especially, on some of our longer treks! The icing on the cake, was every now and the, when Mike would break out into a song- usually a beautiful Irish ballad that would leave us all mesmerized. Thank-you, Ireland Chauffeur Travel, and especially, Mike Prendergast for making our Ireland dream vacation a reality. We will be back again, most definitely!

September 2015 - Maureen - From TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

East coast to west coast

Testimonials

Just returned from an amazing trip put together for us by Ireland Chauffeur Travel. I have been several times to Europe , on our own and with respected tours as Perrillo and Tauk but nothing compares to what Ireland Chauffeur Travel offered us. Thank you Shane for giving us memories of a lifetime for a well thought out tour with wonderful hotels and B and B’s. Lucky us that we had the good fortune to have Mike Pendergrast as our driver. A fine , talented, witty and passionate gentlemen who made every day extra special with laughs and thoughtfulness and wonderful knowledge of his homeland. This is the only way to travel and to see Ireland. Miss you Mike.
-Cookie

September 2015 - - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Fabulous time, Great tour and wonderful guide

Testimonials

8 family and friends embarked on 8 day tour of Dublin, western , southwestern and west coast of Ireland. Things we were most impressed with include:

Mercedes Van: It was as good as you can get for a tour . Outfitted with 9 luxury seats we rode in comfort everywhere in Ireland. Storage in the back for more than ample for luggage for 8 and golf clubs for 5. Water available on board and big windows to see the countryside. Clean beyond belief!!! Mike our guide cleans it every morning before departing.

Senior Driver Guide Mike Prendergast
Your driver guide is key to a good experience and Mike gets a 10 plus for taking care of us. Mike got to know the group very quickly and we had great communication on what was important to us. He tailored our trip to make sure the things we wanted to do were done timely and comfortably.
Mike helped us with restaurants, lunches , local dance shows, and recommendations on what to do in the evening by ourselves.

If anything exceeded our expectation it was Mike and the care and insight he gave the tour to make in memorable for the entire group.

Hotels:
Brooks… good location ,very nice staff but the rooms were on the small side. If you are in for one night it works but extended I would explore others.

Hayfield Manor Cork
First class all the way!!

Killarney Park Hotel
First class and great location to walk in the evening or have dinner

Dromoland Castle
Very nice and beautiful grounds …first class staff

Ashford Castle:
Well they saved the best for last … World renown beautifully restored castle. A real jewel. Rooms were large and views of the water. Highlights we did at the castle .Harris hawks with trainer in the woods . We carried the birds and they would swoop back to us for food. Really a treat.
Boat to tour of the lake… Largest lake in Ireland and 55 minutes tour on small boat. Met a the pair of Irish wolf hounds in the lobby every morning for socialization with the guest. Walked the grounds and relaxed in the beautiful tranquility of years ago memories.

All in all it was a perfect trip that left all of us with a great feeling for Ireland and great work the tour company did to make our trip fun, relaxing and informative.

September 2015 - - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Quality Customer Service Focused Company

Testimonials

Flanagan July 2015I am very pleased that I chose Ireland Chauffeur Travel for my family trip to Ireland. From the moment that Shane answered my initial e-mail, I knew that I was dealing with a quality, customer service focused company. Michael Prendergast was our drive/guide. He arrived promptly every morning. I don’t know how he did it, but his recommendations were always perfect for my family. The bus was spotless and exceptionally comfortable. We had a wonderful travel experience with him. His professionalism coupled with his love for Ireland made our trip most enjoyable.

All of Michael’s recommendations suited our personalities perfectly. We especially loved the tour of Dingle and visiting Dingle Crystal. Seeing Sean cut crystal was one of the highlights that our children are telling their friends about. Of course, the spontaneous trip to Ashford Castle delighted my daughter, Kelly, who had her heart set on seeing a real, working castle.

Thank you for arranging such a lovely trip for my family, and for choosing Michael as our driver/guide.

August 2015 - Flanagan - NJ, USA - Toured in July 2015. - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Our 10 day trip in Ireland was fantastic!

Testimonials

Our group of 7 friends had a wonderful trip to Ireland with Ireland Chauffer Travel. The trip was put together by Orla Leahy who booked us into great hotels and B&B’s. Traveling in the Mercedes Van with our driver Mike couldn’t have been better. He made our trip combining golf and sightseeing work for everyone, golfer and non-golfer alike. He had an extensive knowledge of the country and went out of his way to make sure we found good pubs and restaurants and saw all the best of Irish history and culture. You could not do better than this company.

June 2015 - Gary R - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

17 Day Clockwise Tour of Ireland

Testimonials

From the start of our planning with Orla till the end of the trip with our driver guide Mike Prendergast we received outstanding service. Communication with ICT is excellent as all emails were answered quickly. Working with Orla on our itinerary was very smooth. We took a 17 day clockwise tour around Ireland starting and ending in Dublin with Northern Ireland included. There were 7 of us and we had an 11 passenger van which was very roomy and had very comfortable seats. Every morning Mike would pick us up with the van sparkling clean inside and out. His cheery disposition made our mornings something to look forward to. Mike, like I am sure all driver/guides are with ICT, are walking, talking encyclopedia’s of all things Irish. He was able to “read” our wants and needs of things to see and do in Ireland and every day there seemed to be a surprise visit somewhere which exceeded our expectations. Our preference was to stay in B&B’s and every one that we stayed in was wonderful and well run. Mike recommendations on restaurants were spot on. We enjoyed every meal we had in Ireland…really. Our biggest and best surprise was a visit to Leo’s Tavern which is now run by Enya’s brother. It is a pub started by Enya’s Dad and has memorabilia of all the talented family members. Her brother came to our table and explained how Enya and Clannad all rose to their position in life. It was such an exciting experience and one of the highlights of the trip. Their food was also excellent I might ad. I really can’t say enough about Orla and the rest of the staff at ICT. They go above and beyond in customer service and after advising Orla as to what cities/sights we wanted to see she put together a wonderful itinerary that worked out well. She works with you to perfect the ideal trip for you. Your just can’t go wrong with this Company for an informative and enjoyable trip around the many beautiful sights of this country with warm and friendly people. Highly, highly recommended.

December 2014 - Carol Waybright , Sedona, AZ, USA - Toured May 2014, Testimonial Via Tripadvisor - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: private-group-tour-of-ireland

Fabulous tour of Ireland with ICT

Testimonials

We toured with ICT in May of 2014. From the start of our planning with Orla till the end of the trip with our driver guide Mike Prendergast we received outstanding service. Communication with ICT is excellent as all emails were answered quickly. Working with Orla on our itinerary was very smooth. We took a 17 day clockwise tour around Ireland starting and ending in Dublin with Northern Ireland included. There were 7 of us and we had an 11 passenger van which was very roomy and had very comfortable seats. Every morning Mike would pick us up with the van sparkling clean inside and out. His cheery disposition made our mornings something to look forward to. Mike, like I am sure all driver/guides are with ICT, are walking, talking encyclopedia’s of all things Irish. He was able to “read” our wants and needs of things to see and do in Ireland and every day there seemed to be a surprise visit somewhere which exceeded our expectations. Our preference was to stay in B&B’s and every one that we stayed in was wonderful and well run. Mike recommendations on restaurants were spot on. We enjoyed every meal we had in Ireland…really. Our biggest and best surprise was a visit to Leo’s Tavern which is now run by Enya’s brother. It is a pub started by Enya’s Dad and has memorabilia of all the talented family members. Her brother came to our table and explained how Enya and Clannad all rose to their position in life. It was such an exciting experience and one of the highlights of the trip. Their food was also excellent I might add. I really can’t say enough about Orla and the rest of the staff at ICT. They go above and beyond in customer service and after advising Orla as to what cities/sights we wanted to see she put together a wonderful itinerary that worked out well. She works with you to perfect the ideal trip for you. You just can’t go wrong with this Company for an informative and enjoyable trip around the many beautiful sights of this country with warm and friendly people. Highly, highly recommended.

December 2014 - ArizonaTravelers02 - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Love Ireland. So beautiful!

Testimonials

Just returned home from a three week European trip, four days of which were in Ireland. Love Ireland. So beautiful! The people are so friendly and just great! Used Ireland Chauffeur Travel for our tour, which was an excellent decision. Everything went perfect. Alison, in the office, helped set up our itinerary and was very flexible, helpful, and just excellent to work with. Michael, our tour guide and driver was simply the best. We can’t say enough good things regarding him. He made the trip even more special. What a guy! We would definitely use this company again and would highly recommend them to anyone. They’re outstanding from start to finish!

November 2014 - Jim Crowley, Blue Springs, Missouri , October 2014. - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Wonderful Tour - Outstanding Guide - Outstanding Company

Testimonials

Just returned home from a three week European trip, four days of which were in Ireland. Love Ireland. So beautiful! The people are so friendly and just great! Used Ireland Chauffeur Travel for our tour, which was an excellent decision. Everything went perfect. Alison, in the office, helped set up our itinerary and was very flexible, helpful, and just excellent to work with. Michael, our tour guide and driver was simply the best. We can’t say enough good things regarding him. He made the trip even more special. What a guy! We would definitely use this company again and would highly recommend them to anyone. They’re outstanding from start to finish!

October 2014 - Jim C - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Testimonials

Hi Alison,

My friends and I toured Ireland on June 25. Our driver was Mike Prendergast. I would like to let you know how much I enjoyed Mike driving me around Ireland. First of all what a wonderful way to travel. The bus that was provided was great. It was nice to have tables and leg room.  We all were very comfortable. All the towns that we visited were so exciting to see. Every bend of the road and there was something else to awe at. Your country is just beautiful.  I was able to sit in the seat closet to the front most of the trip and “WOW” what a view. The small narrow streets were a little scary for me, but I felt very confident with Mike behind the wheel. His humor, wit and quick come backs are fantastic. He added his flavor. His special treat of “song” is so memorable. His recommendations for meals was always spot on. He is an amazing tour guide. He knows his country. Thank you Mike for helping  make my Ireland experience a wonderful memory. The hotels that were chosen were great. The Killarney Lodge were perfect. What a great place to stay. The owner was so sweet. We all loved the tea room.  The views from the hotel in Kinsail were fantastic. Our room overlooked the harbor full of boats. I really enjoyed myself. Your company has been a pleasure to take a vacation with. I hope to visit again soon.

Thank you

Susan Ankrom

August 2014 - Susan Ankrom - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Wonderful Experience!

Testimonials

Dear Alison,

A very late thank you for helping our group arraign a more then wonderful tour. Everyone was thrilled and could not be more happy with the experience. One of the main reasons, had to be, Mike Prendergast. He gave us the very best tour possible. Ireland is so beautiful and the people we met were the nicest and most friendly people in the world. I have to say, Mike made the tour so memorable, even singing irish songs to us while driving. I can’t imagine the tour being so great if he wasn’t our driver and guide. I will highly recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel to my friends, only way to see Ireland!

Many Thanks, Barbara Young

August 2014 - Barbara Young, Naples FL - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Allgauer, Quinn & Jacobson Tour of Ireland

Testimonials


We had a wonderful trip and probably the easiest way to
read about it is to see my TripAdvisor write up.
Old Head golfcourse was a fitting last day.  Saw the relics
from the Lusitania and the fairways of the golfcourse were
spectacular.  

Allgaur-Old-Head

But what really made it all the best, was Shane's driver, Michael
Prendergast.  I truly appreciated how hard this man worked to make
sure that every facet of our trip was smooth and uncomplicated.
He even took me and Rick (with Joan that day) up to Ballina so that
I could explore my family geneology.  Mike sang old Irish ballads
to us while driving the van.

If you're only going to go to a special country once in your life,
this private van is the only way to do it!

Best wishes,
Janet

July 2014 - Janet Quinn, Frank Allgauer & Martin Jacobson, Illinois USA, - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Wonderful Ireland Vacation

Testimonials

Alison, I just wanted to take this time to send a quick email to let you know how wonderful our Ireland vacation was June 23 through July 1st. And for that we have to thank Mike Prendergast. He was a phenomenal tour guide.  Don’t ever let him go!. He tailored our trip to perfection. I cannot imagine one thing that would have made our stay any better. He is well informed, made excellent suggestions and went the extra mile for us. I can’t wait to return again and would definitely request Mike as our driver/guide. Thank you so much for pairing us with Mike. He exceeded any expectations we had for this excursion. We cannot rave enough about Mike, Ireland and the people in general. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

July 2014 - Shari Rubin, Georgia - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

"Thank You" again for putting together such a wonderful trip

Testimonials

First let me “Thank You” again for putting together such a wonderful trip.
From start to finish we enjoyed EVERY minute.  The cities we picked out
to travel to all worked out well and we really covered what we wanted to see.

Mike did a “SUPERIOR”  job and his personality couldn’t have suited us
better.  We all clicked with him instantly and we had the most marvellous
time with him.  We had a lot of fun but his professionalism was always
present.  The coach was spotless clean inside and out every day.  He was
always on time (early really).  The suggestions he made for restaurants
were always on target.  He is a true asset to Ireland Chauffeur Travel and
we all agreed you have a treasure in Mike.  There are not enough adjectives
to describe the wonderful job he did.  It was very hard to say “Goodbye” at
the airport.  His knowledge of Ireland is unsurpassed.  We learned so much
and there was not one question that he could not answer.  My niece did
extensive research on Ireland and found Mike to be spot on with every
answer.  Where does he store it all in his brain????

We all agreed this was the only way to tour Ireland.  The comfort and convenience
of the coach with only 7 of us was truly relaxing.

 

Sincerely,

Carol and all the “Gang”

July 2014 - Carol Waybright - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Thank You For A Wonderful Tour

Testimonials

We just wanted to pass on our thanks and gratitude for your services, in particular, providing us with Colm and my family were completely taken in by his charm, knowledge and considerate nature.  Mike also went above and beyond all of our needs throughout the rest of the trip.  They both epitomize service with a personal touch and we’ve adopted two new members to our family.

Soden Party touring Ireland with Mike Prendergast
Soden Party Touring Ireland with Mike Prendergast

It took a lot to make this trip happen, with my kids giving us this as a Christmas present, and then advising us they were coming to.  My daughter had the good fortune to happen on your service.  Please know we will never forget our moments in your homeland and the people that made it so.

 

October 2013 - Brendan Soden - Arlington, Virginia Driver Guide: Colm Fitzsimons - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Our Trip was Wonderful

Testimonials

Hello Alison,

All of your hard work getting all the details of our trip together resulted in a great trip…one of the best I’ve ever taken, (although the running around from 7am to midnight every day has taken its toll. I’m still recovering)  Michael, our driver, was perfect in all ways: great sense of humor, tons of knowledge, (we quizzed him relentlessly), perfect suggestions for sights to visit, restaurants and pubs,  serenades every day of Irish songs, AND he stopped for donkeys and other photo opportunities.  And when we were all depressed and quiet on our last day, just hours from Dublin, he took us to one more great sight as a sweet surprise.

The bus was roomy and comfortable, and the hotels were ideally situated right in town with great staff. The Killarney Lodge was unanimously our favorite. And you were wonderful as well, patiently answering all of my questions professionally and promptly.

Thank you for everything.  I will continue to recommend your company to all of my friends and acquaintances. And of course, I hope to return myself one day.

Birgit Gruenberg

October 2013 - Birgit Gruenberg - Maryland, USA - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

"Thank you for making our trip so memorable"

Testimonials

I just wanted to send a brief note to thank you and your company for making Nadine and my trip to Ireland so memorable.

Our driver, Mike Prendergast was fantastic!!! He made everyday an amazing adventure. He knew all the perfect places to take us and was equally informative about the sites and history of Ireland. Nadine is an amateur photographer and Mike made sure she had great places to stop and shoot. His personality was so gracious and humorous that by the end of our trip we felt we had made a great new friend for life! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great tour guide!

 

September 2013 - Cliff Eisenberg - Chicago, USA - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

"The Most Delightful Trips / Travel Experiences Ever"

Testimonials

We cannot thank you adequately for one of our most delightful trips/travel experiences ever.  We traveled Ireland with Michael from April 25th through the 29th and are already planning our next visit!  We were certainly fortunate to have been assigned Michael as our guide and driver.  He understood immediately what we were looking for – unlike the average tourists, we wanted the history, folklore and magic of Ireland and he delivered.  He also perceived that we were not on “vacation” but were traveling to learn and enjoy what Ireland has to offer, and that we were willing to push through jet lag to get the most out of our rather short visit.

He shared his joy of history with us and made the one reticent traveler among us realize the value and benefit of travel.  Pete, husband and father, was a little unsure of our trip plan and is already on board for a return trip because there is so much more to see and do.  Thanks to Michael’s positive energy and great sense of humor and personality, the four of us all have fabulous memories and fond recollections of our days in Ireland.

Sincere thanks.  We look forward to our next trip.

 

June 2013 - Peggy Lieffring, Chicago, IL, USA - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: small-group-tour-of-ireland

"Mike was very knowledgeable, A great driver & Fun to be around"

Testimonials

I wanted to let you know that my clients had a wonderful time on their Ireland trip.  They loved every minute of it.  They were very impressed with your services, the van and they especially adored Mike.  They said he was very knowledgeable, great driver and extremely fun to be around.

Thank you so much for having the beverages waiting on them.  It was a huge treat!

Hussey Party enjoying a drink in Lahinch on Their Golf Tour of Ireland.
Hussey Party enjoying a drink in Lahinch on Their Golf Tour of Ireland.

I will definitely use your services again next time I have a group or if someone wants a private car.

June 2013 - Anita Lundkovsky, Travel Source Inc, Alpharetta GA , USA - Client - Thomas Hussey Party - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: golf-leisure-tour-of-ireland

"Thank you for a wonderful time"

Testimonials

We just completed an 8 day trip with Mike, and I would be remiss if I did not let you know what an outstanding driver, tour guide and most importantly, person Mike is.

Mike was never satisfied with simply doing his job. He was exceptional at anticipating needs and problems, and using initiative rather than waiting to be asked when we needed help.

I have already passed his name on to one other person considering a trip, and would definitely us him again on any future visits.

I feel mike is a credit to your firm, and want you to know he represented you well.

Thank you for a wonderful time.

May 2013 - Thomas Hussey , Savannah GA, USA - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: guided-golf-tour-of-ireland

" Thank you All for such a Top Notch operation "

Testimonials

 

We booked with Ireland Chauffeur Travel weeks out from our trip after deciding driving on the wrong side of the road may be more than what we wanted to take on. Alison was wonderful in working out the details of our week visit and worked all of our requests into a perfect itinerary. We had 4 in our party. Myself, my husband, my daughter and husband. I had been to Ireland back in 1985 and wanted to see all the special sites off the usual tour routes. We were especially interested in Dingle and the smaller coastal towns.

130507-Mary-Brown

The week turned out to be more than we could have ever imagined. Wonderful weather, a bus that seated 12 ( only 5 of us) and the most gracious driver that Ireland has!! We had Michael as our driver, he took us along back roads thorough the most beautiful parts of Ireland, to hidden treasures, sacred sites and he even sang to us!!! He was a true gem and left us with a memory that will last a lifetime.

 

Thank you all for such a top notch operation!!

May 2013 - Sandy Brewer & Family, Santa Rosa, California, USA. - Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland