16:31 PM GMT

Testimonials

We have arranged wonderfullly successful and unique tours to Ireland over the last number of years. The response we have got from our guests has always been very positive.

Noted Clients who have enjoyed our private guided service in the past include Actress Priscilla Presley ,Oscar Composer Bill Conti, Renowned Chef Bobby Flay,Business Leader Jim Barksdale, Designer Christian Louboutin, Actor & Comedian Bill Murray, Fiction Writer Guy Gavriel Kay and many many more...

 

Ireland Trip with Bob Noonan

Testimonials

On behalf of the four of us, who traveled through your agency from 9/7 to 9/20/2018, we cannot express our appreciation for the wonderful service, lovely accommodations and most important the pleasure of driving with Bob Noonan.

We had a wonderful experience.  Bob was very knowledgeable about the history of Ireland.  We learned quite a bit about the history and the culture.  Bob has a great sense of humor. If it wasn’t for his persistence we never would have found the house and farm my grandfather was raised in.  He left Ireland sometime around 1918. This meant so much to my sister and I as we were raised in the same house as my grandparents.   What a pleasure it was to be able to travel all of Ireland with him.

We will definitely recommend your tour company to anyone we come in contact with…..they should be so lucky to get Bob as a driver !!!!

All the best

Patty Foley

Ellen and Frank Daley

Ken Caulfield

September 2018 - Patricia Foley     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Tom - Our Favourite Tour Guide

Testimonials

A couple of days into our tour I asked Tom whether he was the number one tour guide in the company. He demurred and said oh no ,we have some legendary tour guides that have been doing this for many years, they are quite amazing. Well, I’m not so sure that could be true. I really don’t see how you could improve on Tom. He was wonderful in every way. Bright,easy to talk to, gracious, patient. He went out of his way to accommodate all of our desires. And in the only hiccup during the trip (due to my oversight) he instantly managed to fix it.He even taught my wife, daughter and I how to hit a hurling ball on the banks of the river Shannon, on the day of the All Ireland Hurling championship day. He said that he wanted us to have the memories – and we do, because of him. It was sad to part ways. I thought that being at the world class Adare Manor for the remainder of our trip would brighten things up. And it certainly did. But not even they could live up to the “Tom” standard. We missed him. We can only hope that we get him again for our next trip, because, in our book he is the absolute best.

September 2018 - David Axmann
Driver Guide: Tom O’ Toole     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Trip of a lifetime

Testimonials

I cannot say enough great things about this company and it’s staff. Aoife did such an amazing job guiding us through our options and setting up our trip. Robbie was our driver/tour guide/guardian angel. He went above and beyond throughout our entire trip. He not only educated us on Ireland’s history, his delivery was so entertaining for our multi-generational group. He took us to the coolest restaurants and attractions that we would never had discovered on our own. After we told him we were there to spread our grandfather’s ashes over our great grandfather’s grave, he went out and bought a bottle of Bailey’s as a gift so we could toast to our deceased loved ones during the impromptu ceremony. He also had the funniest leprechaun costume for us to capture some of our funniest/most treasured moments of our trip. This was truly a trip of a lifetime, and Robbie will forever hold a special place in our hearts.

September 2018 - Shawna Kovach
Driver Guide: Array     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Our travels in Ireland

Testimonials

Hello Aoife,

It’s been a few weeks since our return from Ireland and we are still raving to all our friends about what a great trip we had.   And, the weather really co-operated!

Most importantly, Frances O’Callaghan was fabulous. Touring with her made our visit almost magical. She was professional at all times, and also personable, funny and accommodating to our needs. Not only did she provide all the expected information about about the places we visited, but much more, including personal stories from her many generations of Irish natives.   She also took us to a few special places that we would never have found on our own.  Everywhere we went she knew the locals, and we had some very interesting conversations with them.

We truly came to love Ireland and hope we have an opportunity to return. There is so much more to see.

As for the itinerary you designed for us, it worked out very well. We could provide another entire message about the various hotels and restaurants, but will save that for another day. We mostly wanted you to know how pleased we were to have Frances as our guide.

Best regards,

Susan and Tom

September 2018 - Susan & Tom Bowman
Driver Guide: Frances O Callaghan     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Best vacation ever

Testimonials

Michelle,

We want to follow up on the six days our family just spent with Camillus Croke.  

We met Cam in Galway, which was the first city we visited in Ireland.  From start to finish Cam was delightful, professional and just a genuine pleasure to be around.    His love for his country was obvious and his enthusiasm was contagious.  Because he knew the various areas so well, he showed us sites that we may not have been able to navigate to on our own.  We were so thankful that he was driving and not us!  But more than that was his attention to the details that made our dream trip to Ireland our best vacation ever.  I’m sure you already know this, but Cam is a tremendous asset to your company.  

There are not enough words to express how grateful we are to Cam for everything he did for our family of four as we visited Ireland for the first time.  Cam was always punctual and miraculously got us to all of our many destinations when all the crowds of tourists were gone.  His timing was amazing. He totally went above and beyond being a driver, anticipated our needs and was incredibly thoughtful when it came down to the big and small details of our trip. Cam as our guide truly made our trip the success that it was. We would be happy to serve as a reference for Cam or feel free to use our review as testimonial for him.  

When we return to Ireland, we will be sure to specifically ask for Cam to be our driver and tour guide.  

Thanks to Cam for making our trip to Ireland the very best experience!

Sincerely,

Pat, Greg, Kelly and Scott Beach

Newtown Square, PA

USA

September 2018 - The Beach Family     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Warm Regards from Mexico

Testimonials

Just a note to thank you very much for the beautiful trip you helped us organized. We had a great time in your country. Everything was perfect (except for a couple of rainy days…but we learned that is the typical Irish weather). The Hotels were very good and Paul was the best chauffeur and tour guide. He made us love Ireland. My compliments to him! He was always on time, waiting for us with a smile on his face, he had the van super clean everyday, with water bottles and chocolates always ready, very polite, discrete, gave us our time as a family, never hurried us, a very entertaining talker but specially super knowledgeable about Ireland. 

 

August 2018 - The Martinez Family
Driver Guide: Paul Williams     Tour Type: familytour-of-ireland

Experience Ireland

Testimonials

Hello Shane,
 
We’re back in Dubai now. I just wanted to thank you for the exceptional service you and your team provided us with. Everything was just perfect. My family and I all really enjoyed the visit and fell in love with Ireland and it’s people (so much so, that we are considering to purchase a home there). We even proved to my siblings that they were wrong about Ireland! Now that’s an achievement! 
 
The drivers/ tour guides were all very kind, knowledgeable, professional, timely and extremely helpful, as so were your office staff. We loved all the hotels you chose for us, and the itinerary that you set up for us… it was exactly what I wanted for my family and I. 
 
I was extremenly lucky that I caught you on a Saturday morning (even though you were closed), and the fact that you were agreed to, and was able able to conjure up such a trip for us at such short notice is evident of your professionalism and passion for what you do. 
 
Trip advisor ratings give up to five stars, but you and your team definitely deserve a seven!
 
We’ll be back to Ireland and we’ll definitely be in touch. 
 
Thank you!
 
Manar
August 2018 - Manar Aburish, Doha , United Arab Emirates
Driver Guide: Array     Tour Type: luxury-tour-of-northern-ireland

The Hagan family trip to Ireland

Testimonials

I am writing to thank your company for setting up a wonderful trip to Ireland for me and my family. 

Although my wife Susan and I had previously been there, it was a first time for the rest of our crew.

Ireland Chauffeur Travel did a fine job in arranging our trip and conducting it. 

I would particularly like to recognize Aoife Ryan for her work in putting it together and communicating with me.

She was friendly and cooperative at all times. 

I also would like to give a very big thank you to our Tour Guide Damian McKenna who did an outstanding job. He was accommodating, very informed on Irish History and had a wonderful sense of humor. We truly enjoyed having him as our guide. 

I will be happy to recommend Irish Chauffeur Travel to any of my friends who are considering a tour of Ireland.

Thanks to all involved.

Richard Hagan

July 2018 - Richard Hagan
Driver Guide: Damien Mc Kenna     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Fabulous Ireland Trip

Testimonials

Hi Alison,

It was a great pleasure meeting you and putting a face to an email!

Our trip was fabulous – you did an outstanding job suggesting the itinerary, hotels and driver/tour guide.  We couldn’t have been happier.  Michael was more than we could have expected.  He was delightful to be with and had an unbelievable knowledge of Ireland and history of all the places we visited.  He gave us outstanding suggestions on places to dine and made reservations for us.  He used his charm to get us to places others could not go (ie drove into the gate at the Rock of Cashel to drop off my wife so she didn’t have to walk the incline, got us access to Old Head golf, etc).  He was always ready to go at the indicated time each day.  Our grandchildren love him.  When we got home we separately listed our 10 most favorite things about the trip and Michael was the #1 on everybody’s list.

Alison, you can be assured that if we come to Ireland again (and we want to) we will definitely want you to make the arrangements and we will recommend you and Michael to any of our friends that are planning a trip to Ireland.

I also understand that you arranged the beautiful weather that we had the whole time we were in Ireland!!!

Thanks again,

Eugene Baines Manning

July 2018 - Eugene Baines Manning
Driver Guide: Michael Prendergast     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Amazing vacation, can't wait to come back!

Testimonials

Omigosh!

We cannot say enough good things about Ireland Chauffeur Travel or any aspect of our vacation with this business. We have already recommended you to several people who are considering travel to Ireland in the next year. Michelle was a delight to work with. Every email was responded to as soon as time differences allowed and she really bent over backwards to make sure that our itinerary, hotels, restaurants and other details (laundry services, smoke-free car and room, etc.) were addressed and in place, making nearly all of our dinner reservations for us as well. She fussed over us as she would have her own family.

We had time each day for our top priority sites and activities and our driver, John O’ Sullivan, was able to guide us through things we needed to skip and to suggest places that would be more interesting (such as Dingle Crystal vs. Waterford). We feel extremely lucky to have been paired with John. Truly a gentleman, extremely professional and considerate/thoughtful, and so knowledgeable. By the time we arrived at a site, he had given us so much history and background information that we were well prepared to fully appreciate what we were about to see. That added so much to our trip and was really invaluable. Such a treat for Bob to be able to relax and enjoy each day & leave the details and driving to John.When he picked us up each day, he had already double-checked on our room and dinner arrangements to see that those were all in order. The car was immaculate and very comfortable. I think if John had been able to control the weather, he’d have taken care of that, too! Bob likes to tease and joke around.  I’m not sure John quite knew what to do with him the first day or so.  But, Bob is very well read and knowledgeable about a wide variety of subjects, so I think they enjoyed talking to each other.  John is such a nice man and made sure that our trip was everything it possibly could be for us.  We feel like we’ve made a good friend!

Even rainy days can be fun. And our final day at Ashford Castle with the falconry experience & lovely afternoon tea were a perfect way to put a bow on the whole vacation. People have asked us what our favorite thing about our trip was but that would be like trying to choose a favorite child. We loved everything — the gorgeous scenery, historic sites, culture and heritage, food (and Irish whiskey, fresh Guinness and my new addiction…..Dingle gin!!). The days flew by and we were so sad to leave.

We were delighted to meet Alma, Orla and Joe in the office.  What a great group of people and a fun place to work.  

The music!  I forgot to mention the music.  We loved going to the pubs after dinner and listening to that.  So GREAT!  You absolutely cannot listen to it and sit still — have to be drumming on your legs, tapping your heels or toes.  And we laughed about “speed Mass.”  We went to Sunday Mass at St. Mary’s in Killarney and were finished in 35 minutes!  That would be a weekday Mass here.   No Creed, no Sign of Peace, no music.  Just the basics, a quick homily, and get on with your day.  Hahaaa!!!!  The Celtic Steps show in Killarney was awesome! We managed to get front row seats!  Our faces were about 5 feet away from the dancers’ feet.  Amazing to see how fast they move.  Everyone was so very talented, whether musicians or dancers.

Anyway, we are still pinching ourselves that we were so lucky to be able to see some of your beautiful country and that we stumbled onto a podcast interview with Shane and found all of you!  What a difference you made in our vacation.  Truly, the only negative was that we needed at least another week. So, we have to come back! And, when we do, the first call we will make will be to Ireland Chauffeur Travel. If we’re lucky, John will still be driving with them and willing to put up with us again.

Thank you so much for everything!  Hi to Michelle for us.  And congratulations, too!  She will be a beautiful bride and we wish her all the very best.

 At Ashford Castle with our driver, John O’Sullivan

 Flying with Putog, Harris Hawk at Ashford Castle

 Dingle town from the Pier

Sincerely,

Patt and Bob Colon

July 2018 - Patt and Bob Colon
Driver Guide: John O’Sullivan     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland