19:20 PM GMT

Testimonials

We have arranged wonderfullly successful and unique tours to Ireland over the last number of years. The response we have got from our guests has always been very positive.

Noted Clients who have enjoyed our private guided service in the past include Actress Priscilla Presley ,Oscar Composer Bill Conti, Renowned Chef Bobby Flay,Business Leader Jim Barksdale, Designer Christian Louboutin, Actor & Comedian Bill Murray, Fiction Writer Guy Gavriel Kay and many many more...

 

"One of our best vacations ever"

Testimonials

Our sales agent, Eibhlis, responded promptly to all out communications, answered all our questions, and showed great skill in helping us plan and book a trip that precisely fit our needs and interests, Our guide, Dermot, was prompt, reliable, friendly, supportive and tremendously knowledgeable about Irish history, culture, geography and archaeology. His skills helped us explore a number of our interests in greater depth that would otherwise have been impossible, and his kindness and good cheer showed us the bast facets of the Irish character. We were blessed with extraordinarily good weather, the accommodations were superb, and we saw, and we saw multiple scenes of awesome beauty and peace. All in all, this was one of our best vacations ever, and everything we did more than lived up to the expectations we had when we planned it.

May 2017 - Davis Schlossman - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Fantastic Trip!

Testimonials

Hi Alison! Well, we have been back in the States for over a week now and haven’t stopped thinking of our fantastic trip to Ireland. The trip was everything we had hoped for and more. Much of that is attributable to you and your company. Our driver/guide, Dermot, was terrific. By Wednesday we thought of him as one of us…just driving and with more knowledge of Ireland than the four of us!! He took us places that I’m sure most tourists on bus tours would have never seen. He recommended routes that were not on our original itinerary. And he was very accommodating. When we had enough of the van and just wanted to “pub it” he found just the right pub for us. Unfortunately he had to leave us after Wednesday for a personal matter but Eric picked right up and took us the final 2 days. Ireland is amazing and we would have liked to spend more time in the towns we visited…Dingle and Dick Mack’s!, Kinsale and the White House Pub, and Killarney and the Treacy’s Lodge…but your service was the pass to that amazing adventure. The lodging you arranged for us was spot on. Clean, ideally located, and owners as gracious and welcoming as you’d expect from the Irish. Wanted you to know and for Dermot to get a shout out. We’ll be back and next time for more than a week! Tom

May 2016 - Tom Dempsey, Hanover, PA - USA - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Best time in Dublin

Testimonials

We had the pleasure of having Dermot Fogarty as our expert guide in Dublin on our recent ireland vacation. Dermot was the consummate gentleman with a quick wit and intense knowledge of the Dublin area. Dermot met us at the airport and right from the get go we knew we had made a wise decision to work with Ireland Chauffeur Travel. Dermot was always on time if not early, and went out of his way to cater our vacation to our needs. Our expectations were truly exceeded and we look forward to our next trip to Ireland.

December 2015 - Elisa G - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Awesome Vacation

Testimonials

Thanks to Ireland Chauffeur travel for our awesome vacation . Our guide/ambassador to South Ireland was  John Daly  who was both Knowledgeable, courteous and quite entertaining ! John was a true professional and it was obvious he loves what he does and takes a lot of interest and pride in being the best in the business . We showed John some information from our family history and he went out of our way to do further research and guide us towards discovering our family routes . John was also quite helpful and knowledgeable in guiding us to best places for food and drink and saved us a lot of time in trying to figure it out ourselves .  It was truly a trip of a lifetime and we thank John Daly and Ireland Chauffeur travel . We will certainly recommend your services to anyone that may be visiting Ireland in the future !

We also had the pleasure of having Dermot Fogarty as our expert guide in Dublin on our recent Ireland vacation   . Dermot was the consummate gentleman with a quick wit and intense knowledge of the Dublin area . Dermot met us at the airport and right from the get go we knew we had made  a wise decision to work with Ireland Chauffeur travel . Dermot was always on time if not early, and went out of his way to cater our vacation to our needs. Our expectations were truly exceeded and we look forward to our next trip to Ireland

Thank You,

P.G

December 2015 - - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

A trip to remember

Testimonials

Both Dermot Fogarty and Patrick McCarthy were outstanding. They were knowledgeable on the history, culture, geography, pubs & restaurants of Ireland and made this a trip to remember. Seamus picked us up Day 1 but we only saw him a very short time. Nice man. Alison was very good to work with too. Office was very helpful during the visit, (Jessica). We could not have done and seen what we did without your group. It was great to be able to do some things “on the fly”. Thanks so much.

September 2015 - Paul Quealy - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

A Warm Thank You

Testimonials

Carol Green PartyHi Grainne,

Sorry it has taken so long but we all wanted to say a warm thank you for our tour of Ireland. We were pleased with our accommodations, the places we visited and especially our driver Dermot. All six of said we could not have had a better trip. And no rain which was awesome. I especially liked the reliability and promptness of our drivers.  Dermot was so great on the tour and made everything easy for us and fun as well. There was not a problem with anything you arranged.

I would highly recommend both your company and Dermot to anyone who would like to travel in Ireland. Again, thank you for everything, especially your patience in all our preparation.

Carol Green

Georgia, USA

October 2014 - Carol Green, Georgia, USA. - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Ireland Chauffeur Travel to the Rescue! - 6 Day Guided Tour

Testimonials

My daughter (15), mother (66) and I (46) recently (August 2014) took a 6 day guided tour using Ireland Chauffeur Travel. This tour company far exceeded our expectations. I will start with the booking process:
Roisin and Orla provided us with a suggested itinerary that far surpassed anything we would have been able to put together ourselves. Next, our driver (Dermot). I don’t even know where to begin. He went above and beyond in making sure all of our needs were met which isn’t easy when dealing w/ three woman. He was a wealth of information, always positive and upbeat and willing to modify or adapt the itinerary (or the driving) to accommodate any of our requests. He provided recommendations on things to do, places to see, where to eat, etc. He had no problem accommodating an early morning pick-up, a late afternoon ride, the multiple phone calls letting him know we were running 15 minutes late, etc. Literally, he made himself available to us any time day or night. He (and the Company) even made themselves available to us after our tour ended, let me explain. The day after our tour ended, our flight back to the US ended up getting canceled (after spending 10+ hours in the airport) due to a mechanical problem. The airline communicated to us and the other 200+ passengers that due to a Gaelic football game there were NO hotel rooms available in all of Dublin. All passengers would be bussed to a nearby hotel and while the hotel had no rooms available they would find us some sort of “accommodation” for the evening (i.e., a cot on the floor of a conference room shared w/ all 200+ passengers). I phoned both Ireland Chauffeur Travel and Dermot leaving both a message explaining our situation. At this point in time, it is well after office hours on a Saturday evening. Within minutes, I received a phone call from Dermot telling me to hold tight he was coming to get us. Shane also quickly returned my call; he explained that he would do everything in his power to find us a room for the evening. And they both did just that; Dermot picked us up from the airport, dropped us at a restaurant in Dublin to grab a bit to eat while Shane and he tried to find us a hotel room. I think Shane contacted 50+ hotels before he finally found us a room. The airline was not kidding when it said there were no rooms available in all of Dublin. Ireland Chauffeur Travel did not charge us a dime for this extra work/service (in fact, Shane insisted on buying our dinner that evening) and Dermot refused to take anything for the 3+ hours he transported us around Dublin. I am still in awe at their kindness. Both Shane and Dermot went well above what one would expect to assist us and I, my mother and daughter will be forever grateful. I am quite sure if we had used another company, we would not have received such assistance (and we would have been sleeping on a cot in a room w/ 200+ strangers). I would highly recommend this company to anyone considering a tour of Ireland. Ireland Chauffeur Travel thank you again for a wonderful trip!!!

September 2014 - dcohutchnord - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Fabulous Time!

Testimonials

Dear Allison and Shane,

We had a fabulous time during our time in Ireland. Dermott and Billy were wonderful. They were safe drivers, friendly and shared so much  information. Billy in short time was able to understand what we wanted and enjoyed and tailored the trip to insure that we maximized our time in your wonderful country!   He had great recommendations especially for restaurants. We just wish we had had more time.

Thanks again for planning such a wonderful trip.

Sincerely,

Margot, Claire and Lauren Rodriguez

August 2014 - - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Trip of A Lifetime !

Testimonials

Hi Alison,

My sisters and I had a fantastic trip planned by you and your company last November. It was truly the trip of a lifetime, as none of us had been to Ireland before. Your itinerary was great and really gave a wonderful view of the country. We had the luxury of being able to tailor it to our needs because it was very flexible. The hotels we stayed in were lovely with very nice staff to assist us. You were also able to give us good weather,a special thanks for that!

Now, about our driver. Dermot was the best! He was knowledgable, very helpful and also flexible with the itinerary.We always felt very safe while he was driving so we could enjoy the surroundings and scenery. We really enjoyed his conversation and banter while traveling. He sang songs and told stories that reminded us of our father, who we loved very much. He made the trip an experience we will never forget.

Please tell him that Susan, Jane, Lorraine, Gretchen and Elspeth Murphy send our warm regards, and thanks for a wonderful trip.

Thanks again to you Alison, I will highly recommend your company to anyone making the trip.

Warm Regards,

Elspeth Palmer

Needham,MA.

April 2014 - Elspeth Palmer - Needham,MA. - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Fantastic Experience !

Testimonials

We spent about two weeks in Ireland from May 16 – May 29. In one word, the experience was fantastic.  It began with my original contact with Alison via e-mail after reading previous reviews on their website.  Alison was extremely helpful in setting up an itinerary and making suggestions as to where to stay,  what to see and where to go. We had never been to Ireland before and relied on Alison’s expertise and experience to set out an itinerary.  As my wife has mobility issues, she took that into consideration in making suggestions and everything that was suggested was spot on.

Dermot was our driver/guide and I cannot put into words how helpful he was as it relates to my wife’s disability, not to mention his engaging personality and knowledge of Ireland ad all aspects Irish.  We stayed at the Merrion Hotel in Dublin at Alison’s recommendation.  There could not have been a better suggestion.  The staff was extremely accommodating and provided a wheelchair to use the entire time we were in Dublin.  Everything about the hotel is first class and we took the opportunity to eat at each of the restaurants and spent many an hour in the Cellar pub.

For our first tour, Dermot took us north of Dublin to Newgrange and the Boyne Valley, Trim Castle, Kells and the Hill of Tara.  Dermot’s commentary along the way, as well as describing each of the sites was invaluable, and my wife was able to enter Newgrange and see it in all its splendor.  Our second tour headed south to Powerscourt Estate, Glendalough and the Wicklow mountains.  The trip back to Dublin through the back roads of the Wicklow mountains is something I will never forget.  It is impossible to describe the isolation and the beauty combined at the same time at the same place.  Our third trip out of Dublin was again to the north, this time for genealogy.  On the way to County Cavan we stopped at Monasterboise, and until you see the high crosses in person you cannot appreciate their impact.  My father’s family was originally from County Cavan, the townland of Lear.  We stopped in Bailieborough, had lunch at the hotel, and found out that there is an annual family reunion in August – we were three months too early –  and that the person who runs the reunion was on vacation.  Without Dermot never hesitating to engage people in conversation, I never would have found this out.

After the week in Dublin we headed southwest and stayed at the Killarney Park Hotel, another great suggestion by Alison.  They were as accommodating as the Merrion Hotel in Dublin, again having a wheelchair available for our entire stay.  The room at the Killarney Park Hotel was fantastic, as was the food and the pub.  My wife and the staff were soon on a first-name basis.  On the way there we stopped in Kilkenny and enjoyed the castle and the craftsmen and craftswomen and also the Rock of Cashel.  As I said before, Dermot’s commentary along the way and at every stop was invaluable.  Killarney is a wonderful town and was our base for a trip around the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle peninsula.  All the great things that you have heard or read about the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle peninsula is true.  I will always treasure the picture of Dermot, my wife and me taken overlooking Slea Head as the reminder of our trip to Ireland.  On our last night in Killarney we had a great dinner with Dermot – we have found a friend for life.  I cannot tell you how well he and my wife hit it off – they were like old long lost friends.  Every suggestion he made – where to stop, when to see something, where to eat lunch, was always perfect.  On our last day going back to Dublin for our trip home we stopped at Bunratty Castle and Park.

While the vacation ended all too soon, this was the best vacation we have ever taken and it was in no small part due to the help and direction provided by Alison and the great time we had with Dermot.  I would not hesitate to recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel to anyone thinking of taking a tour to Ireland and we are already talking about setting up our next trip, this time to Northern Ireland and the west coast.

Richard Hall

October 2013 - Richard & Meline Hall - New York - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

An Excellent Honeymoon!

Testimonials

In 2006, my mom and I did a week-long tour of Ireland with Shane at Ireland Chauffeur Travel. We were amazed and impressed with his breadth of knowledge of both “touristy” things to see (i.e. the Blarney stone) and hidden gems in the villages we drove through for great shopping, dining, and of course, drinking.

This year, it was a no-brainer to return to Ireland for my honeymoon. I’d told my husband about the fantastic trip that mom and I took and we knew it would be a perfect destination for our first week as husband and wife. We had a couple of different tour guides on this trip, starting out with Dermot, then Kevin, and then Shane again. Each shared his own passion for their country and suggested wonderful activities for us to be sure not to miss. Whenever we decided to change our plans (for example, take a lesson at Ireland’s School of Falconry or go on a day trip to the Aran Islands) they took care of all the reservations for us so we didn’t have to worry for a moment about scheduling or arranging transportation – it was truly a worry-free, carefree experience all around.

We couldn’t have been happier with our choice to return to the excellent guides at Ireland Chauffeur Travel. Every member of their staff that we encountered was quick to cater to our needs and ensure that our honeymoon was as magical as their beautiful country.

June 2013 - Stephanie - Via TripAdvisor - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Thank you for planning our wonderful weekend getaway in Ireland

Testimonials

We wanted to thank you for planning our wonderful weekend getaway in Ireland.

 

Our tour guide, Dermot Fogarty, was outstanding.

 

He was the perfect guide:  informative, accommodating, kind, and fun!    We could not have asked for a better guide.

Dermot Fogarty with the Palay Party
Dermot Fogarty with the Palay Party

 

We will certainly recommend your company to our friends.

 

Thanks again,

 

David.

March 2013 - David Palay, Atlanta, GA, USA - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: private-tour-of-ireland

Squires Family Private Guided Tour of Ireland

Testimonials

I am finally getting around to sending you some pictures from our fabulous trip to Ireland this past summer.

Please feel free to have a prospective client call for a recommendation-I would happily give a glowing review.

 

If you want to do more than see Ireland and you want to experience Ireland, call Ireland Chauffeur Travel. Alison was amazing at planning out trip, giving us suggestions and ultimately making our travel plans perfect. She made everything so easy. And, I cannot say enough great things about our driver, Dermot.

Dermot Fogarty

He knowledge of Ireland was amazing and so interesting. And his card tricks entertained my parents and my children! He definitely took the time to get to know us and brought us “off the beaten path” to some fabulous locations. I would highly recommend Ireland Chauffeur Travel to ANYONE going to Ireland. You will not find a more entertaining, personalized tour anywhere.

 

I framed the map we used in Ireland and gave it to my parent’s for Christmas-it reminded me what a truly fantastic trip we had. Thank you again.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

-Beth Squires, Norfolk , MA, USA

January 2013 - ElizaBeth Squires, - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: family-tour-of-ireland

Thank you for making our experience a great one !

Testimonials

My family just returned from our trip to Ireland, we were completely satisfied with our trip and accommodations. Dermot took over the tour on the 2nd day, we absolutely loved Dermot!  He was comical, very knowledgeable, we grew to love him over the week.  Although our stay was short, we really enjoyed the Damerstown Farmhouse. The couple that owned the farm were very courteous and we enjoyed their company.  We loved the fact that we were able to make our stops and schedule as we chose, a great selling point for us.  We did the Kells sheep dog herding tour and would recommend that to others.

We would highly recommend your company and services to anyone.

Thank you for making our experience a great one!

October 2012 - Jeanne Motte - Iowa, USA - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Our Ireland Trip. Everything was PERFECT

Testimonials

We can not thank you enough for our trip! Everything was PERFECT!! The weather, the sites and the company we kept. We enjoyed our day with you and at your moms.

We had a great time with Dermot, his knowledge and history of your country was wonderful. And we got to see his humorous side as well!  This was the trip I had dreamt about and you make it come true!

Thanks a million!! We will definitely recommend you to our friends!

July 2012 - Maggie Colligan, Baldwinsville, New York, NY, USA, - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: guided-family-tour-of-ireland

Wonderful & Memorable "Trip of a Life Time"

Testimonials

I just returned home from Ireland after having one of the most wonderful and memorable trips of a lifetime. Thanks to your dedication and your attention to detail, my clients can’t stop talking about all the fun they had.  From the hotels which were quaint, well-appointed and very well-located to Dromoland Castle, it was a truly a fantastic time.  As a travel agent, it meant so much that you really listened to what my group wanted and made the suggestions that worked. It was also a pleasure to speak to Allison as she was always very gracious in answering all our questions.

I must say that one of the things that made this holiday so special was Dermot Fogerty, our driver guide.  As you know, he was with us all week and he combined his professionalism with his wonderful sense of humor to give us the best time.  His guidance was invaluable in helping us get to see your wonderful country.  I have met many chauffeurs in many countries, but I can say with all honesty that Dermot stands out as one of the best! What sets him apart is his sincerity in wanting to make sure our every need was met. He conducted himself in a manner any company would be proud of.  Our week ran so smoothly and without worry.

I would not hesitate to recommended Ireland Chauffeur Travel to any client or family member wanting to see and experience Ireland. 

I look forward to working with you again and thank you all for this wonderful experience.

 Susan DiPisa, Emerald Travel, USA

May 2012 - Susan DiPisa, EMERALD TRAVEL - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

The Eylers Memorable week with Ireland Chauffeur Travel & Dermot!

Testimonials

I wanted to share that you made my wife & I’s trip to Ireland for my 50th Birthday celebration extremely memorable!!!!

Let me share with you the beginning process that was made wonderfully enjoyable and easy by your employee Alison…You could NOT have a better person that represents your company than Alison, her skills, communications, emails & calls were extremely professional and warming! We appreciated her efforts very much, thank you!!! :)))

We both must admit to you that your tour was The Best One we have ever taken. We originally were planning on renting a car ourselves and taking on the travels by ourselves…..we are very happy we did not do this for a lot of reasons ( driving on the left hand side of the road, the steering wheel on our passenger side of car, A LOT of Roundabouts, Speed limit signs in Kilometers, etc…)

Your tour was Extremely wonderful on all the history and functioning’s of Ireland…also Dermot – Lets see how can I explain to you…there aren’t enough kind words to say how wonderful he was to us and his knowledge of Ireland exceeds ALL others!!!! And he was extremely passionate about his role with your company.

I work in customer service in the USA for the last 32 years and know how important Great Customer Service is made boldly for that lasting impression.

We truly loved our experience with you and will remember it for many years due to your services!!! 🙂

Thanks again for your treat of Lunch for us, very kind and appreciated!!!!

You & your staff & Ireland will be truly missed… ;(

March 2012 - Scott & MaryBeth Eyler, Mount Joy PA, By E-mail 28th March 2012 - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-driven-tour-of-ireland

Our Wonderful Driver Guided Tour of Ireland

Testimonials

Dermot was great; as a driver, as an historian, as a guide, and as a person. I loved his stories and explanation of life and times in Ireland. I am sure we tested his patience, but he came through every time. He was always on time or early, and willing to do all he could to make our trip successful and enjoyable.

September 2011 - Ed Anderson, Midland, TX, USA, By E-mail - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: chauffeur-guided-tour-of-ireland

Our Private Tour of Ireland

Testimonials

It was beyond a pleasure to have Dermot as our driver for our trip to Ireland this May. Dermot was definitely one of the major highlights of our trip and would not have been as wonderful if he hadn’t been included. Everyday when Dermot came to pick our group up he had a smile on his face and made all of us feel welcome and taken very good care of. Dermot continued for two weeks to accommodate everyone is our group to make sure that we were happy and got to see what we were interested in. One of the greatest gifts Dermot gave me on my trip was taking me around to find some Irish Wolfhounds dogs that I have wanted to see since I learned of this breed. Thank you again Dermot! We will never forget you and we hope to keep in touch!

June 2011 - Jenny Winchell, PA, USA - Driver Guide: Dermot Fogarty     Tour Type: private-guided-tour-of-ireland